You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you Knowledge Deep or Knowledge Wide?

in #knowledge7 years ago

That's an interesting thought you've put forward! I would say I fall in the 'knowledge wide' category...I might know more of one thing, less of something else. But then again, I wouldn't want to categorize myself into any particular kind. That's one reason why I've never given in to the whole 'what's the niche of your blog' thing. And this is not just for Steemit but my own website as well. On both platforms, I essentially write about something I'm most passionate about and that's Travel. But then, in all the hype about writing posts that are relevant to travel, I always try to personalize my blog. I don't want to sound like an online travel magazine or a robot giving travel advice. Once in a while, I would like to break things up a bit and share my life with my readers. I'm sure readers want to know how they can relate to a blogger/writer they read.

Sort:  

@girlinchief, I definitely see your travel focus but I also can tell that you work on explaining your POV (point of view). Like you said, adding a personal touch is what often communicates best with our readers.

A connection is so important. We might be forming digital relationships, but they are still relationships.

Keep pressing forward and keep Steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39