You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buttulhu bobbing up out of the see of sorrow – how I finished my cardigan with Randolph Carters help

in #knitting6 years ago

Hilarious post, obviously I googled the Old Ones! I read Lovecraft's stories many years ago and forgot most of them, maybe it's time to grab his books again :)) I love the sweather and I keep my fingers crossed for your sewing and knitting projects. This is a very lovely and heart-warming post, please keep it coming! :)
All the best,
Klaudia

Sort:  

Oh nooooo I hope you did not speak out their names aloud (more than three times) .... ok you see I read too much fantasy books.
I also haven't read something from Lovecraft for years and his stories are normally to dark and creepy for my taste, but I had to read them for university and have friends who like him very much, so I know more about his universe through secondary literature than by reading his books :-D
I recently stumbled across another author who uses Lovecrafts setting, gods and characters, but the books are not so frightening (https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23848134-carter-lovecraft?from_search=true ) I do not know if you are in goodreads and if you like fantasy novels....?

I send you hugs from a snowy Germany

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95