You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Basic Knitting Patterns #6: How to knit the RIB STITCH – DIY Tutorial – Beginner Friendly!

in #knitting7 years ago

Thanks again for your work! I am interested if this pulling effect will change in the same style in crochet (while using front and backpost stitches for the ribbing) meaning: if alternating fpdc and bpdc will be smaller then alternation 2 fpdc with 2bpdc.... hmmmm

Sort:  

Good question! I didn't try it out yet. I don't know, sorry.

No problem, it was more a question for myself... I am currently crocheing a buttonband and alternating 3 bphdc with 2 fphdc. This buttonband ist only less smaller than a buttonband in hdc. You inspired me, i should do a test series :-D

Good idea! And make a post about the test series! Then I don't have to make one ;)

I'll try, but I am so sloooooow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68034.95
ETH 3846.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66