Knitting stuff

in #knitting6 years ago

27536701_10155364649102061_1286006869_o.jpg
One of my other things in life is knitting. I've been knitting for over 20 years now.
So every once in a while I will post things I am making, have made or just finished.

I do it for my enjoyment mainly. I keep getting hounded by family to make things to sell, but I never had the desire to turn what I love into a job. Knitting can get tedious and become work depending on the project.
Some patterns are very repetitious and some projects are just long and can take months. For the amount of money that could be made from a project, sometimes it is just not worth it. If you go by labor a blanket can become $100 or more easily. Not many would pay that much for a blanket. It's gotta be totally fabulous.

Oh well, This one I'm making for me :)

Sort:  

Love the cable work on that blanket! So pretty.

Thank you :)

Wow this is great! And welcome to Steemit :) I'm also a knitter for enjoyment. I've thought about selling things here and there, but I love to use natural yarns which usually mean that I'd have to charge a high price to reflect the materials and time that goes into a knit.

We've got a #needleworkmonday community on here for all needle work artists. Just share whatever you'd like about your craft on Mondays and use the tag #needleworkmonday. We've got knitters and crocheters, felters, even lamp re-furbishers! It's a really great community to be a part of and I bet you'd enjoy it.

Thank you for the welcome. I will definitely try to remember #needleworkmonday. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45