You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Question, Why don't men knit???

in #knitting6 years ago

I would have to buy a generator for back up power, either that or drive somewhere that had power. Candle light I can live with, but no internet - unthinkable. Our home broadband went down for two hours last week - it was like the world ended. Youngest couldn't watch his YouTube videos and online games didn't work - he was so appalled. Eldest and the misses couldn't watch the TV because it's all streamed - I pointed out we have a million movies downloaded they could watch but "They have seen them all already" . After 1 hour and 45 minutes they noticed I was sat merrily typing away on my laptop like nothing was wrong, "how have you got Internet then?" - unlimited tethering on my mobile internet package, which also has unlimited data.

My mum and grandma were both knitters, it's fascinating to watch but I know what you mean - you need real patience and concentration to stick with it.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54396.77
ETH 2275.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31