You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing with Depression from Someone who was Gifted with Bipolarism

in #klyeart8 years ago

Hey @klye - thanks for sharing. I always like learning more about my Steemit friends. I actually went through a lot of similar things when I was young. I was never officially diagnosed as bipolar, but I have a lot of the symptoms / tendencies. I too took medication for a while, but chose to stop because I didn't like the 'fake' feeling.

I eventually looked into a lot of spiritual practices, including Buddhism and meditation. I've gotten to where it doesn't really affect me as much.

One thing that I found really interesting was the spiritual side of things. It can be a bit of a stretch for a lot of people, but there is a school of thought that actually believes there can be negative entities that can effect you emotionally though various forms of attacks. Maybe it was known from a very young age that you were going to be a top 19 witness, and the evil forces of the world have been trying to take you out so that wouldn't happen :)

Sort:  

Hahahaha. Oh man tim you always manage to make me smile man. Thanks for that.

I was never much of a spiritual type.. I did meditate a fair amount when I as younger but haven't in a long time.. Maybe it's time to start.

Those negative entities exist. Not to sound like a nut-job (anymore than I already do) but I've seen them. I don't want to end up a vulcan with no feelings but it would be nice to be able to stop myself from going to one extreme or the other.. I guess something for me to work on.

<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56