KLYE Comic #6 - "Thursday"

in #klyeart8 years ago (edited)

Not implying @ned is actually doing hookers and blow right now... But an official word on the state of STEEM would be welcomed rather than watching the price dump, the peg fail, my fellow witnesses morale fade while the system implodes. Some form of budget, transparency and future plan would be bloody lovely right now guys. Is it too much to ask for some leadership and treasury accountability from the team that built the system?

Just a friendly reminder the SBD print rate is now 0... So you won't be getting steem backed dollars on posts anymore. You'll be getting liquid STEEM. STEEM prices at the time of writing this were hovering just over 0.0002 BTC worth around $0.14 USD.


Vote @klye for Witness!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

You can vote for me easily by clicking the link above and upvoting klye:



A Proud STEEMbassador of Canada
(News on @steemcanada Campaign Soon!)

Thank you for your votes, the opportunity and support!

Sort:  

Yes, it would be great to hear some ideas or official plans... or even just acknowledging that there is a problem would be great!

Absolutely..!

As someone who really thinks STEEM could have immense userbase and value in the future it's certainly disheartening to watch everything just kind of unravel without so much as a peep from the figureheads behind the project.

Yea it seems to me that the payment mechanism is broken at this point and the free market is not going to fix itself... we are in the midst of a death spiral and things need to be tweaked. Even if these are just simply growing pains it would be great to hear that from the higher ups...

You have some valid point in there for sure.. But you're forgetting the non-Steemit Inc developer in your thoughts.

For me, STEEM is a long term experiment and while the price is lower than I'd like I feel this reflects a normal start up taking funds. However i guess the point I tried to make and perhaps failed on here is that we don't really have any comms from the higher ups.. It doesn't even need to be a new feature.. An explanation of why existing features are now being kicked in would suffice I imagine.

The fact we aren't making SBD anymore is troubling to me to say the least. :/

I had no idea we weren't making SBD anymore. I'm just a lowly content creator trying to do my part and power up what I can. I still have faith - but I admit to just starting to feel a smidgen of concern when I'm reading about so many witnesses getting disheartened. I sort of don't know what to do.

Good points craig-grant. It is a long term project. Its all about building great product. Together with a gradual development of a creative excellence culture. If Steemit can be this really robust system which works and continues developing no matter what the market thinks at the given moment, then we are on to a winning formula.

We have a nice Halloween pumpkin on the steemit logo at least. Maybe is this the first part of the answer, and we should be ready to be scared by its second part ;)

Thanks for pointing that out, I hadn't even noticed!!

I still think they should have got someone in the community to do graphics.. Make it a contest or something!

I guess it is there :)

Ooh thanks for the link captain!

Who cares about the price of steemit when we got a fancy festive logo to look at.

Rofl. Indeed

Sounds like Steem is at its end ? :(

I really hope not sir.

It really can go either way at the moment, if the devs focus on building a killer site that people want to use (even without being paid) then they are giving the investors a reason to invest and they will part with their money to do so. user experience needs to be kicked up to no1 priority.

I agree with you there for sure and I think there may be more factors at hand here than even I'm privy to.

your sense of humor has improved. not.

I can't please everyone man..! My apologies this isn't up to your standard of funny. :/

no worries bro. i got your point.

Cheers! Thanks for the feedback sir. :)

The last thing I heard (or paid attention) about Ned was that he was on some speaking circuit. That's all fine and good as long as the house isn't on fire! I'm just hoping that Steemfest isn't a quick kiss good-bye. That would kind of suck...but not the first time I've seen it happen.

I think he was on a flight last I had the chance to briefly talk with him.

LMAO - great job @klye! For everyone who has issues with things on Steemit, here is a great example on a mature way to handle it! Very well done sir.

You even got a DM from @ned I hear? :)

I may have had a chance to briefly talk to ned on steemspeak but you'll have to wait for an official announcement before any matters discussed regarding the future of steem and the plan can be known. :)

I don't know much more than anyone else really at this point.. But I think the leadership is now aware we're looking for some sort of affirmation they've not tossed us into the wind. We'll see it shortly here me thinks.

Great work! Let's hope they are thorough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57