Anyone Else Getting Steemit.com Notification Multiples?

in #klye7 years ago

odd.png

The screenshot above was taken yesterday while I was testing to see if the STEEM.GLOBAL wallet was still working properly. Not one but 3 notifications for the single 0.001 STEEM transaction popped up for me, causing a bit of panic until I loaded my transaction history and realized it wasn't my dodgy faucet code sending multiple withdrawals but Steemit.com itself triggering multiples. Anyone run into something similar on windows 10 using chrome or?


VOTE @KLYE FOR WITNESS

steemit.com/~witnesses
Sort:  

Yes for a while now. I thought it was normal.

Yeah. Does that on mine too .. Windows 10. But I don't pay it any mind.

It happens to me on transfers some times. That's the only time I ever get doubles.

Following @clayboyn , VOTED.
You get doubles or just multiple notifications?
1 By 1.

I get double notifications on transfers to or from. Always doubles.

But balance is always as it is supposed to be. Or a mistake in your favor?
Sorry for so many questions, just curious. Or is the platform set up to do that for a specific reason?
a
Appreciate the feedback my friend.

The balance is always correct, I just get double notifications through Chrome.

Thanks for the clarity.
1 By 1.

YES! I even got a notification for when I posted saying I mentioned myself in a comment.... does not make sense. Check it out here:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@robertdurst10/steemit-notification-error-anyone-else-experience-this

I have seen repeatedly

I get multiply notifications only when they regards one of the 3 accounts I manage

Using multiple devices with steemit you get the alert once on each device which is a bit annoying, and sometimes concerning when it is for transactions!

Almost every transaction I see double notifications.

Yup, I got doubles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50