KIVA loan International Woman’s Day campaign and repayment update

in #kiva7 years ago

Introduction

My long time followers will know of KIVA from the ongoing series of posts I’ve made over the past year and a half, and how posting on Steemit has supported and encouraged me to make over $150 in KIVA loans.

My first Steemit post about KIVA from December 2016 , Have you heard of KIVA ? has been followed by many more updates which have motivated me to fund a number KIVA loans and have now supported 6 loans

I have also created the KIVA lending group of Team STEEM, come and join other great Steemians and when you make a KIVA loan you can dedicate it to Team STEEM.

International Womans Day Loan Raising Campaign

EFC97548-D6E8-466A-B5DB-871E1751B8AC.jpeg

I received an email from KIVA about International Woman’s Day 8th March 2018 and their campaign to support 10,000 KIVA loans to woman this week. The majority of the loans I’ve made via KIVA have been to Woman and I will make another loan this week.

There is a balance from recent repayments waiting to be reloaded but I will also add another approx US$15 to make up the balance.

Repayment Update

I’ve been notified of repayments on 5 of the outstanding loans and there is a balance of $12.73 waiting to be reloaded.
See the outstanding loan balances on the profiles below.
F3F57357-1287-4E56-B18A-BACD9D60DB44.jpeg
6373713C-A927-4C78-A543-D05D48B8F1E4.jpeg

Conclusion

Kiva gives you the chance to make small loans to people around the world who are working to start a business and improve their lives. I’m a Kiva lender and I invite you to join me!

Sign up To KIVA by clicking here and it’d be great if you add your loan to Team STEEM.

Make a loan and change a life today!

D26A16AB-0018-4850-9C1C-33624D9CA611.png
Thanks @bearone for the teamaustralia banner

Sort:  

@stephen-somers you are doing great job for women .May you will be blessed.
Women are very important part of society but my society is a male dominant .So they need to understand the importance of women in a society :)

Thanks this is one of the reason why I support more woman with their loans. They are not only less likely to have financial security but I believe they are more likely to pay the loan back.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Great post, @stephen-somers!

I want to echo Stephen’s call and encourage all Steemians reading this and thinking “this is a good idea!” to join Team STEEM on Kiva and make their first loan on the platform. In the recent past we got a couple new members who hadn’t made a single loan. I wonder what was their purpose for joining?

Thanks for your support and encouragement.

This is very good news. KIVA Is doing a very good job in empowering and supporting women to live better lives. Thanks to @stephen-somers for all the time and effort that you have made for Making this happen here on steemit :)

Thank is for your comments. I see you’re new here on Steemit so good luck.

Thanks for appreciating. Yes, am new and am already following you too. I see you have good posts that empowering :)

That's great.i find your blog about 1 or 2 days ago and this is my first comment on your article.
I must salute you for the work you are doing for women.
Thanks ☺

Thank you for your support. I hope you get some value form my posts.

KIVA Project!
That's a Good Work you are Doing For Womens!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83