Why Tavern Games is such a great new DApp

in #kings20194 years ago

Hey Steemians,

have you already heard of Tavern Games (@taverngames)? It is a new game on the Steem Blockchain and super addictive. In this post I will explain the main features of this DApp and show you why it is such a great game.

taverngames.JPG
Source

What is this game about

In Tavern Games you try to predict if the Goblin (your opponent) has a higher / lower amount of gems than you do.
golbin.JPG
The crafty Goblin | Source

If you get it right you get Steem directly to your Steem wallet. You can also boost your game performance with several items. How cool is that?

How to play Tavern Games

Just buy a chest which includes several coins (a 0.1 coin is worth 0.1 Steem, a 0.5 coin 0.5 Steem, ...) and also boosts which will allow you to increase your stake or the points you get. Points will help you to move up the ranking ladder and get great rewards. There is also a daily quest which will allow you to get a free chest every day!

goblin2.JPG
Battle against the Goblin | Source


But how do you play? It is easy-peasy, here is a short explanation:

  1. Trade your coin(s) for sack(s) (for example: You will get 5 sacks worth 0.5 Steem if you trade 5 x 0.5 coins for them)
  2. Once the game started you will see your amount of gems. Now you have to guess if the Goblin has more / less / the same amount of gems.
  3. If you guess right, you win Steem and it will be transfered to your Steem account instantly 😎
    goblin.JPG
    Win & get instant Steem | Source

This game is easy, fun and provably fair. It runs on the Steem blockchain and in my opinion every Steemian should check it out.

Receive a FREE starter chest

As a new player you can get a 100% free chest. All you have to do is to finish this short list:
list.JPG
Your way to a free chest | Source

It will only take you 5 minutes and you jump into the game with your free coins / boosts.

So what are you waiting for? Join here: taverngames.io


If you want to support me I would be really happy if you could add me as your referrer here: taverngames.io/user/referrals

Just add "BTCSam" - It would mean a lot to me 😊
didit.JPG
recommended.JPG
Add me as your Referrer like I did with @kingscrown | Source


I wish you a lot of luck and if you have any questions just write a comment, I would be happy to help you out.

Have a nice day 😉

Samuel

Sort:  

Great job @btcsam and nice to have you in Tavern!

Dear @btcsam

Solid read.

I've been looking for more info about taverngames and I just bumped into your review. Thanks for sharing more info about this project.

I've been wondering how many users do currently play this game and how popular is it. any idea? And what's your own impression - is it project that grabs user long-term attention? Or is it just a game you play once and never come back?

Yours, Piotr

Hi @crypto.piotr,

I am glad you liked my review. I don't know how many Steemians play Tavern Games but if you take a look at the tranfers of @taverngames you see that there are quite a few people playing and I think there will be even more in the future because this game has a lot of potential. And I also think that users will come back to the game regularly because of the daily quest.

Hi @btcsam

Thanks for being so responsive.

ps.
Could you please spare few minutes of your time and have a look at this discussion/proposal that I'm brainstorming with few other guys from "project HOPE"?

Perhaps you would find it worth to join our curation trail. Generally idea is to create a "trigger", which would allow people to join curation trail with their upvote before strong one (300k SP) upvote would follow.
Link: https://steemit.com/steemit/@coach.piotr/project-hope-and-curation-trail-on-steemauto-com-brainstorming

Yours
Piotr

I will check it out, thanks for sharing it with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16