"KILL THE PAD" CHALLENGE SUBMISSION - STEEM

in #killthepad6 years ago (edited)

#KillThePad Topical

This is my entry for the "KILL THE PAD" CHALLENGE! WEEK #2 - SPONSORED BY STEEM MUSIC ALLIANCE, hosted by @jamesgetsit. This week’s challenge is to write a rap about Steem. You don’t not have to sing the rap, record, or put music to the verses. The point is to kill the pad by writing. Got this format from simgirl

                             STEEM

Why are we typing? the steem or the steam?
I've got beef with the peeps on the screen
while they post jokes, my flow pour rivers in a well
It's bars over jokes like comedians in a cell!
but my views low, cause im "not networking"
here's something, how's verse dropping supposed to help prop me?
when there's just these really cute pets popping
Cat pics, a set of memes and damn dolphins
Ok, different strokes for different folks, the scripts torn
I can't get 100 upvotes unless I talk about bitcoin
or take pictures with my kids, mum
and every park bench that I sit on
Or write posts so long my followers literally have something to sleep on!
Still, the tech is awesome
crypto's a dope meal, gimme a healthy portion
Instant payments, banks losing their heads in torture
to a site that has bloody reddit's structure!
I guess i rant too much and should just dead it
these punches drive through buildings like furious 7!
should i chill? I could be a stand up witness
Or pack votes and gather steem like a startup business!

Message me on discord for your song writing needs :p

Sort:  

Yea man, this is dope. Great use of punches. Obviously you've done this once or twice ;). The scheme was cool, your classic a capella punchline structure. I would've liked to see a little bit of a switch up, maybe throw in some multis in some bars. Also would've liked to see a bit more muli-syllable end rhymes.

Dope drop man, thanks for participating!

Thanks man. Wasn't too sure what you wanted. But next time imma use a lot of multies.

Awesome! I am honored that you used the intro :) I liked your lines. My feedback from @jamesgetsit, was to use double syllables at the end of your lines. Now I am noticing which rappers do that, and which ones don't. You do have a lot of good lines that succeed in the double syllable theory. I liked the last line...

should i chill? I could be a stand up witness
Or pack votes and gather steem like a startup business!

Grats on winning the contest this week!!

Thanks a lot. Here's to more winnings!

Wow!

That was some dope shit mhen

Steem on

Thanks brother

Good concept
Upvoted you do it for me with this link https://steemit.com/manners/@fenmark/manner-of-approach

WOW!!! Great!!! thank you!!! Please follow

Wow this good

Thank you. I aim to do even better

very nice post i like it

This post has received a 0.92 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @ulqu3.

Man that is awesome👊👍

keep up the good work man!
upvote and resteem, I am entering you into the different visibility boosting platforms I have found!

Use DSound and D.Tube for max earnings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46