Week 9 Kill the Pad Challenge- Theme Peace

in #killthepad6 years ago (edited)

Week 9 Kill the Pad Challenge- Theme Peace

Artwork by @scuzzy



This is for the "KILL THE PAD" CHALLENGE WEEK #9 - SPONSORED BY SMA ( This is a DSound Community Initiative ), hosted by @jamesgetsit.

I missed the deadline again for this challenge, but I did have a muse, so I wrote it down and made a post anyway. This week’s challenge theme is peace.



Gracefully beat negativity with prophecy of eternity.
Ain’t nothing much concerning me. I’m equally attaining mastery.
Of patience and veracity; like batteries charging gradually.
I’ll be blocking the next catastrophe; my peace of mind Is like valency.

Got my salvation, got my back-up.
Got my prayers when you haters act up.
He got a plan, when things don’t add up.
Peace overflows like toilet stopped up.

Praying hard for those who talk of themselves.
Need to excel and propel; get through this hell; without killing myself;
No need to be defeated or feeling needy or even overwhelmed.
When all the answers that I need are in the book on my shelf.

It takes a lot of faith to not get caught up in it all.
But the freedom with believing brings peace with the call.
There’s no stressing, only lessons; can’t get caught up in such depression.
Peace comes through my confessions to keep the present plot progressing.



wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgur

Imgur

Sort:  

Bloody hell simgirl! This is double-dope! Really wish you could have found a different line to the "toilet stopped up" though. I was really in the "flow" of that set. Other than that I loved this. Made me feel strong inside. Nice job done here.

Loved it, good luck @simgirl!
Check out my single for my first album - https://steemit.com/dsound/@kenentertainment/20180414t193606181z-limewire Let me know what you think about it my friend, one love!

I’d lost track of you! I didn’t know I hadn’t followed you until I found you on someone else’s comment section.

I’m following you know and I enjoyed your poem ❤️❤️

Thanks! I'm not sure if the follow action really works on Steemit. I see people all the time I KNOW I followed and it says to follow them. I think they may have to work on that feature more. :)

That's good to know :)

So many awesome metaphors in here and your flow is so dope too. I like how you balance the negative and positive when talking about peace. This was my favourite line,

He got a plan, when things don’t add up.
Peace overflows like toilet stopped up.

Thank you! I laughed whenever that line came out. I said, well it works :D

This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your @ecs (eastcoaststeem) community leaders @chelsea88 & @inthenow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17