"KILL THE PAD" CHALLENGE WEEK #3 - SPONSORED BY SMA

in #killthepad6 years ago

This is my entry for the "KILL THE PAD" CHALLENGE WEEK #3 - SPONSORED BY SMA ( This is a DSound Community Initiative ), hosted by @jamesgetsit.

Imgur


Imgur


This week’s challenge is to write a rap about Freedom. You don’t not have to sing the rap, record, or put music to the verses. The point is to kill the pad by writing.

My feedback from the @jamesgetsit has been very helpful. I tried my best to play with more syllables; trying to make sense of the words without being repetitive.

Be sure to check out the new @smacommunity page, and welcome them to the Steemit platform.


Imgur



Imgur


I’m free to expression; free to contemplate obsession; to calculate or speculate or moderate the moderate.
Free to gather resources and use them with all forcefulness against those who claim importunateness
Against the unfortunate.
I’ve got the ingenuity to quietly intervene; reject those that plague our streets; making shit up you must believe.
And all this time you scream at me to give up all my liberties, so you can lead the Calvary to shot me while I’m shuffling.
What you gonna miss when I physically resist, rise up and then persist to arbitrarily desist.
What you gonna do when your side divides issues until they no longer include you; forced to conform too?
What’s it going to take for you to navigate through those who regulate; And choose to seal our fate?
Doesn’t this alarm you? Or is it all about you? What if they disarm you? Will you no longer say, I’m free?
I’m free to protect the innocent from chemicals that they digest, in foods they make with scientists and put on shelves with diligence.
Free to shatter confidences in those who work with self-assurances of what they think in their consensus clearly leading ill intentions.
I’ve got the mordacity that’s filled to near capacity, it tends to escalate rapidly; triggered by audacity.
And all this time you look at me, as if I was the enemy, undefining similarities, until we all are smithereens.


Imgur


follower postsimgirl reputation sp

Made by @albertvhons

Simgirlbanner Made by @son-of-satire

wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur
Steemit Music Alliance https://discord.gg/ejYhS2n

Sort:  

What you gonna do when your side divides issues until they no longer include you; forced to conform too?

Damn, loved this one.

The content is DOPEEEE. I just want to see the structure more worked out. The bars here are super over extended.

Example:

I’m free to expression; free to contemplate obsession; to calculate or speculate or moderate the moderate.

Should really be something along the lines of

I’m free to expression; free to contemplate obsession
to calculate or speculate or moderate the moderate.

Seems like a small thing, but makes a big difference. Other than that, I really loved this one, good shit!

Thank you :D

You now that you can increase you payouts fast just using BOTs?

Learn how here! / https://steewit.com/utopian-io/@yabapmatt/steem-bot-tracker-send-bids-directly-from-the-site

Completely awesome!!

I’ve got the mordacity that’s filled to near capacity, it tends to escalate rapidly; triggered by audacity.

Very great line deep to the core this is!! haha!

Thank you! You all inspire me!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77