@JAMESGETSIT Kill the Pad Challenge Week #3 - "Freedom"| R.E.D.-Preparing for tha Change

in #killthepad6 years ago (edited)


Welcome to Ones Perspective!!




Artwork by: @scuzzy

This weeks theme for the #killthepad challenge is FREEDOM!!
Now I comprehend that many may not comprehend why I am saying some of the things in this rhyme that I am stating.

I have done extensive research, theorizing, experimenting, and having fully justifiable experiences equal to that of say seeing a ufo. Or even saying you saw a ghost.

Well I found a ghost pattern hiding in our language. All of them! So this is my explanation for the things one states.

It might not sound like I am not promoting being free in some of the lines do to the knowledge of the language I already know exists. Not ever going to change ones mind after the level of evidence and facts one has gathered to what one knows now about language.

Oh P.S.- I am doing a play on words! the words are free, freedom, dumb, and dome, and dom. If ya do not know what these mean separately and the etymology of each word. If you do not it will be difficult to comprehend the lyrics.



Artwork by: @artguy



Lyrics: Preparing for tha Change

Oh Yea! R.E.D.'s here to inspire, fuck tha dumbness.
Shake a leg you fired up fish, stick it with Steemit.
Being free is about inner peace, preparing for tha change.
To bring this knowledge to stage, page after pages,
I could speak on tha word freedom. How ya need no domes,
To be free of this control scheme. Ones just got to let home,
Be where the heart rests. Presenting that to every persona.
Disregarding any reactions. To your actions, I do this with passion.
So I can breathe to see no more slavery. Not of any kinds.
I can do this in kind, compassionate, progressive ways.
Or you can choose tha double barrels, always aimed at brains,
That decide to go super sayian insane levels throwin',
Tasmanian devil spins, and twisted layers of lies.
Just to control the control over how much you,
Don't get to have any control. Switched up flows.
Midway, I state, if ya want some freedom,
Drop tha dumb shit, and start to respect everybody,
For you can feel equally liken to the way,
Ya make others feel, in a snap of a moment,
The roller coasters released where ya don't hit pay dirt.
Ya just end up in tha dirt with no play, to make, ends meat,
Without this level of being free I'd rather have none of it.
So here's tha gun, there's the bullets, pull tha trigger...Boom!

I hope you enjoyed reading these lyrics!!


R.E.D..png



gif by: @mightymicke

Sort:  

the red never disappoints man.. have you ever written a poetbundle or something?

I don't even know what that is haha!! Well I get what it is, just never heard of that before. So nope!! I am hoping to start doing more poems on here again when I can find the space for it!!

"I could speak on tha word freedom. How ya need no domes,
To be free of this control scheme. Ones just got to let home,
Be where the heart rests. "

Loved that my dude... I would say to work more on your scheme still, a lot of the bars still don't have solid end rhymes that keep the scheme going, but I can really see the progress!! Keep it up dude!

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69081.27
ETH 3757.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68