Honesty - "KILL THE PAD" CHALLENGE WEEK #10 - SPONSORED BY SMA ( This is a DSound Community Initiative )

in #killthepad6 years ago

U5dtwZvpcjPRS1pwG66LXsP4ENQcKBq_1680x8400.png

Artwork by @scuzzy

What is Kill The Pad Challenge?

Kill The Pad challenge is a weekly topical text based rap competition for SBD. Why am I starting a text based rap initiative? We have many creative writers in the hip hop community. One doesn't have to get onto the mic to show their prowess with lyricism. This will benefit the less experienced and the more experienced alike. Topicals are always a good exercise. It's all about elevating together, learning from each other, and growing as an artist.

"KILL THE PAD" CHALLENGE WEEK #10 - SPONSORED BY SMA ( This is a DSound Community Initiative ) by @jamesgetsit

This weeks topic is: Honesty


space voiceover
Is our perception deceiving? Is the truth sincere to believe in?

The Earth is round but full of corners
Born on the ground but life is stormy waters
All of the borders mixed with money holders
Made to hold us and submiss on hearing the orders

Why won't you admit that school was made for workers?
Kids learn to submit or become the street lurkers
Struck with bad luck and stuck in bad circles,
Pluck a quick buck from the green herbals

Tell me my game sucks and I'll try to improve,
Or tell me it's cool and let others think I'm a fool,
Tell me I'm not fat cuz you don't want to be cruel,
Heart had a bug splat - I am crossing the world

Why do people lie? I'll tell you honestly
Even if you try some can't take the honesty
I live before I die so please promise me
If I fly too high remind me of modesty

I'm not the court but tell me nothing but the truth
Don't put decor I wanna hear the dirt
It's all I ask for even though it can hurt
Wanna see me naked? Hold my shirt

Bad luck and tears following since birth
Paranoia, fears, life itself is my dessert
It's been only 7 years since I lost a tooth,
Since 15 drowning in beers hiding the introvert
Sometimes with peers sometimes the older crew
Nothing is how it appears, can me and you?
Got rid of the fakes, now there's only a few
Do you have what it takes to bite more than you can chew?
This story isn't detailed and I could go a lifetime
I'm sorry it ended but you'll hear me in my prime time

Stay positive, driven and keep spreading those good vibes! 💚 Love from positivity420

My latest posts:

Worldwide Cypher Jam (round 29) RAW RAP
Yo Mama Round #1 - YO MAMA SO FAT JOKES

Sort:  

Wow, great storytelling, smooth flow. Lovely verse you dropped here.

This feels really personal. It's a great interpretation of the theme cause I feel like you're being real with your readers and telling your story. There's great lines and a dope flow too. Really well crafted, this is a strong contender for the contest.

Thank you so much for this thoughtful comment, I really try to be the best lyricist but I still don't know English at a level that I want to so I will just keep improving for the duration of my life :D Yea my man, just keepin it real - "got rid of the fakes" ;) Thank you again, just saw you did an entry too so going to check it now :)

I couldn't tell you weren't comfortable with English. This really flows well, and it's not even your native language! Kudos man. Keep keeping it real bro!

Really? :D Thank you again you are really a cherry on top in itself hahah I'm glad you feel the flow just from reading! Yea bro

This earth is full of corners but are those even real? Nothing seems real anymore. What is the truth? There are always different sides of the truth that rocks what we believe. In all honesty, we all lie. Especially when we don't want to hurt the feelings of some people. Are you fine? Are your really happy? What lies behind that smile? What's the truth behind those tears?

Yea definitely man, too many masks in the world and in the masses thats why we should all be unique and us cause nobody can be you and nobody can be me but you and me thats all there's to it my brother

Indeed. Being unique may not be easy especially in a society where there are set rules of doing things. We should be unique to conform but yet to stand out. Immerse yourself into the crowds and find out what you want to be and what you don't want to be.

Congratulations @positivity420! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60897.42
ETH 3369.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51