Killthepad challenge Week 3 - FREEDOM

in #killthepad6 years ago (edited)

U5dtwZvpcjPRS1pwG66LXsP4ENQcKBq_1680x8400.png

This is my entry for killthepad challenge Week 3 on the topic - FREEDOM

Right when I stepped into the game, I'm never gonna give up/ this is killthepad and I'm gonna murder all competitors/ rap battle is where I test my skills, it is a litmus/ I am at the head of the table of a rap discourse

I'm a beast in this game, I beat my chest I'm a king Kong/ rap is my jungle, I'm a lion in this game this is my kingdom/ I strut my stuff, gallivanting about, rap is my freedom/ I ain't for games here like a ping-pong

I'm a freeborn, I'm a master of myself/ no one else can diss me like I diss myself/ I do and rap what I can to please myself/ I'm the master lover here and rap is my mistress

Enclosing me in a ring is where I deliver my punchline/ no one can match the sophisticated and artistic way that I combine/ lyrics that last forever, its for a lifetime/ my rap set the pace, I'm on a sublime

In this competition there is none to be compared to/ it's time for celebration where is the confetti/ let the air rain with fireworks it's time for the party/ call in all the low, high and mighty

Let the rap fire of every song burn inside of me/ even when the devil dies he is surely coming back to me/ no shackles could be used to bound and oppress me/ my rap gets admiration, it is impressing

IMG-20180120-WA0000.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for your good posts, I followed you! +vote

Yea dude, so this is cool... A couple problems that I saw immediately was the structure. I like that you put "/" to denote the bars, that's cool, but I'd much like them separated out into their own specific lines.

Also there was a lot of filler in this and not so much on the actual topic of Freedom. I think you literally only had one maybe two bars that even touched on the topic.

This is a topical rap challenge, not a battle. The goal here is to expand our writing skills in a way to where we can write about any topic given to us.

Appreciate you participating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69113.16
ETH 3747.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67