You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kill The Pad - Week 3 - Freedom (Let Me Go)

in #killthepad6 years ago

Soul as black as the ash I breath into my lungs
The words are harsh when they roll off my tongue
I'm frightened, as the unknown can be so cold
Yet the stories I tell have grown so old, nothing left to unfold

That was dope. Really flowed well. Your imagery is on another level, and I love it. Only thing I would caution is that your bars are really over extended, so unless you can flow like twista or busta rhymes, I'd say you want to shorten up your bar structure throughout the verse to make it closer resemble what I quoted above.

Really dope! Thanks for participating!

Sort:  

Thanks man, will try again next time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56