Kill the Pad Challenge Week #3 - 'Freedom' - Entry by @bryandivisions

in #killthepad6 years ago


The Kill the Pad Challenge is an awesome idea by @jamesgetsit, which challenges writers to write out raps based on a new theme every week. This week's theme was 'Freedom', and definitely something I wanted to write about!

Check out my entry below!


'Freedom'

'I wanna let go of these shackles, both physical and mental,
and create a way out, true freedom starts between my temples,
Wanna escape, don't wanna delay,
I'm feeling my whole body vibrate, and this feeling is monumental,

Such a moment in time like this, I've never felt more,
Expanding as rays of light bounce across the ceiling, walls, and floor,
It's happening here, it's happening now,
Something's telling me that I am not bound,
As my cells know they're pure waves of sound

Breaking through patterns, I'm sailing through my neocortex,
A new found freedom, inside my neurons' vortex,
I'm lighting this lantern, as truth will never forfeit,
like the garden of eden, I'm free and now it's time to go get,

To build up, to choose to create,
Frees my mind up like I'm floating on the calmest bluest lake,
Let's make, freedom reality, cause my spirit has been askin me,
'If I wanna truly be free, will I accept this world's duality?'


Thanks for reading!

bryandivisionsspotifyfooter.jpg


bryandivisionssignature2.png
Much love,
Bryan Divisions

Sort:  

Dope dude!! The last 4 bars were really good. Only thing I think could be improved is a bit more consistency in the syllables within the rhymes themselves. Mostly it's always just the end rhymes, would be really cool to see some multi-syllable rhymes in there as well, and I think it would go great with your flow as well.

Peace brother!

Bet bro thanks for hosting and providing feedback!!

Very dope indeed!! Definitely hit the subject great!!! Flow was strong could hear a beat kinda going along to the words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69104.81
ETH 3758.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68