Memories...

in #killerpoetry7 years ago

So about four years plus ago, for certain reasons i couldnt send a birthday message or gift to my beloved...
She drives my muse, and in my lines it shows,
I feel It's never too late to make amends, so Sunshine(Tee), here goes...

MEMORIES... making amends in simple words...

2013: Friday, 25th October,
Today I should be happy, anything but sober,
Today I should be searching for the perfect gift to get,
But today I'm here thinking; 'how can i forget?'...

That night you asked if 'she' and I were dating,
That night I knew, that for you I felt something,
My first taste of your lips, oh how it felt,
How it all began Tee, how can I forget?...

Your lingering steps, the way you walk,
How you hide your tongue, the way you talk,
When with my hands, I wiped your tears,
How can I forget Tee, all your fears...

Life was good, just a week ago,
When I read your text, when you said hello,
Life will be good, i know it isn't Twenty-fifth,
But I cant forget Sunshine, here's your birthday gift...

In words... I LOVE YOU PLENTY

20170131_084537.jpg

Yours, Kay (Sladen Speaks)

I know, i know, i got carried away... Anyways, this poetry was inspired by you know who, but was written for @rumplestiltskin killerpoetry contest... You can enter too...
Simply see here...

https://steemit.com/killerpoetry/@rumplestiltskin/rumplestiltskin-s-killer-poetry-contest-round-20

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39