You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Atlantic City

in #killerpoetry6 years ago

This is the highest praise I could possibly receive, @bennettitalia, thank you so much!

A lot of my fear in my writing exists in the realm of have I strayed to far as the writer to where the reader won't want to read my writings because of the burdens I place on them by using so much symbolism and sectional imagery to tell an often broken narrative.

Those last two lines, if they fit one established character more than the other, than they belong to them, my friend. I try to Occam's Razor as much as possible to minimize how many words I need to use - my goal is just enough to tell the story. Sometimes it works, others, I give up from drafting too many times and not finding the path, haha - I'll usually come back a few years later and figure something out.

Hey mate, thank you so much! for the read, the comment, these words!! it means so much to me that my writing found a place to connect with you, really. So appreciated, my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56