You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And So By Degrees, Proceeding To The Worst (An Epic of Guy Fawkes) - Killer Poetry Contest Entry!

in #killerpoetry6 years ago

Nah that was one I didn't enter lol. Yeah there is so much fun stuff in history that gets missed or misrepresented. I think I have probs sent you a general overview of it, but you have to dig so deep online to find balanced sources. I feel like all the shit you learn in school about source evaluation goes out the window for most people lol. I love being able to visit places in person, see the real documents displayed there, walk in the footsteps of those who came before. I have a poem about that as well but I need a good photo of some hill top ruins and feel like I should try and take a trip to the place that inspired it. Unless you happen to have any? I would count you miraculously having the exact photo I need as lifes intervention lol. Part of why I love visiting churches here are they are so so old, they have seen to much and the cold sturdy stones echo stories long forgotten.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43