Killerpix Photography Contest # 19 ~ Bridges of the World

in #killerpix6 years ago (edited)

#thealliance's Killerpix Photography Contest # 19

Theme: Bridges of the World

Special thanks to @killerwhale for this contest

I would also like to thank @topkpop, @tattoodjay, @oscarps, and @enginewitty for their time and expertise as they judge this contest

Last August I was in Vicksburg Mississippi and it was quite an adventure. I had met a friend there who was kayaking the Mississippi River from source to sea. There is a place near the river called Navy Circle and it has a fabulous view of the Mississippi River and the Vicksburg Bridge.

It was a dreary day due to Hurricane Harvey approaching in the Gulf of Mexico, but we still managed to see some awesome places and take many photos. I had a blast!

I took this photo with my Samsung Galaxy S3 cellphone.

Vicksburg Bridge

Vicksburg Bridge 1.jpg

I have a photo contest too.
I hope you will participate.

blue steem divider.png

Sort:  

We get 2 for the price of one here. Lol! I like the wavy part of the road in the foreground. It adds interest!

@dmcamera I liked the wavy part too. You can walk across the first bridge but it was closed for some reason when we were there. The other bridge is Interstate 20.

So, it’s a pedestrian bridge? That’s why there are no road markings!

I would have loved to have walked across it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64291.71
ETH 3502.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51