KillerPix Contest #8 - Autumn

in #killerpix7 years ago

Taking a shot that represents autumn in the middle of spring required some tracking through the South African forests to find a spot where spring has not quite penetrated yet. But I managed to find such a spot. Hope you enjoy.

Entry 1.

pix1.jpeg
Taken 4th November 2017 in South Africa
Camera: Nikon D5100 1/20 shutter 3.4 aperture 100 ISO at 17mm focal length.

Entry 2

pix2.jpeg
Taken 4th November 2017 in South Africa
Camera: Nikon D5100 1/320 shutter 5 aperture 100 ISO at 18mm focal length.

Sort:  

so your telling me you found spots in south Africa inside the outer-tropical tropical convergent zone that has such seasons with specific moments

by the way you find gold at south Africa ,gems and crystals at north Africa.

Lol. I was embellishing. I found a spot in the "forest" where winter foliage could still be found.

AND BY THE WAY! South Africa Produced DIAMONDS TOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.

yo stephanus i do agree
/produce
/extract from deposits

its just that the vast majority of diamonds are in the north cause of the sea which is rich in minerals and there are caves where pools and cracks in the sandstone which seeps inside within time will produce massive deposits of crystals and gems like diamonds or quartz

at south its just the metals
there rich in metals and uranium

but somehow at ye-olden times we just care about gold only

by the way iam already a follower a long time ago
but i noticed you use minnowbooster too
pls send me sbd pls
just send me any post ill just resteem it

Hi, stephanus! I just resteemed your post!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot.
If you want to know more about me, read my introduction post.
Good Luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50