KillerPix Contest #10- DOORS

in #killerpix7 years ago (edited)

Perfect timing for this contest as I just so happen to have made a post on Doors of the world a few days ago.
Here are my 2 entries for this week's #killerpix contest:

Nepal11_edited.jpg

Photo taken in June last year, with my Samsung Galaxy S4 in a Buddhist temple in Kathmandu, Nepal.



Hangzhou.jpg

Photo taken in March last year, with my Samsung Galaxy S4 in Xixi Wetland Park, Hangzhou, China.



Thank you to all judges and @killerwhale for hosting this contest.

If you like doors and want to see more of them, check out my latest post here

osmosis small2followme.png

Sort:  

That first one is one hell of a door! Damn gorgeous!

Yeah... Nepal has some of the most colourful doors :)

I'm sure you couldn't keep your hands off you camera! I wouldn't be able to! Must add Nepal to my travel list :)

Indeed! Just with doors i must have at least 40! Go go go, you'll love it!

Any tips on lodging? I hope my travels take me there!

Sure. Last time I was there, I stayed in the orphanage where I worked but I know of a few places (including beautiful monasteries and guesthouses) where you can stay. And for cheap too.
Catch me on discord before you plan your trip there and I'd be happy to help 😊

Will do! I've got no immediate plans, but it doesn't hurt to put the intention out there! ;)

I'd love to go to Nepal, still on my to go list

You must! It really is amazing.

Those two I liked from your door blog and the last 3 are standout too. Can I enter with those?! 😛

YES! Try it :)

Thank you! Glad you like them.

Good luck with the contest!

Congratulations @osm0sis! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

aw that's kind of you, maybe we need to start an airbnb for steemians! I usually like to spend as little as possible and get to know the area instead of making it a "vacation" anyway :)

"Steembnb"! I'm all for it!

The first door is beautiful, and I love the view from the second one!

Yes, it makes you want to step through and walk through the garden. Thanks for dropping by :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66280.44
ETH 3536.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13