Wall Of Buddhas - KillerPix📷Contest #28 - Theme RELIGION - My 2nd Entry

in #killerpix6 years ago

Hi All,

Here's my second entry for the #killerpix contest. The theme of this week is Religion.

Recently I posted a story about visiting Buddhist monastery in Guangzhou, China. It is actually a park called Hoi Tong. That post was my entry for the architectural photography contest hosted by @juliank. So it was more about the buildings inside the park.

Here's a photo from the inside of what seemed like the biggest monastery in the park. Three out of 4 walls are completely covered with little statues of the Buddha. It's quite mesmerizing to look at them.
The forth wall had three big Buddha statues and in front of them was a table with offerings. The place was very peaceful and saturated with incense.

20180120-_NKE1758-Edit.jpg
Nikon D750 / ISO 800 / 1/60s / AF-S Nikkor 50mm 1.4G at f3,2

I am not a religous person, but if someone told me ''You MUST choose'' I would probably choose Buddhism. Maybe I am wrong, but it seems to me more like a philosophy of living than a system of belief...

Anyway, let's not go into that, and let's stay focused on the photography part :)

I hope you like it.

If you are interested to see a couple of more pictures from the place, you can do it here:

https://steemit.com/architecturalphotography/@nkera/hoi-tong-monastery-park-guangzhou-china

Cheers,
Nino.

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.64 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @nkera.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77