#KillerPix Photography Contest - Bees

in #killerpix6 years ago (edited)

Here's my entry into this weeks KillerPixContest run by @killerwhale. This week's theme is Bees!!

IMG_7644b.jpg

This is one of our girls out in the garden. My son smoked them a little too much one afternoon and sent them quiet for a bit so I took the opportunity to photograph this beautiful lady.

Bee fun fact... all the worker bees are girls. It is the male bee's (drones) job to just service the queen. So all the bees you see flying around your garden are all girls!

Check out my other entry here...
https://steemit.com/killerpix/@jayclar30/killerpix-photography-contest-bees-where-life-begins

Sort:  

Kristy this contest is perfect for you. Great shot.

Hahaa, I know... I thought that too! Now I just have to decide on my 2nd entry... too many to choose from! : ) Thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63986.43
ETH 2745.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66