Killerpix Photocontest - Festival Fireworks over the Castle

in #killerpix6 years ago


15034991065_c258749ad5_k copy.jpg
* Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!*

This week's killerpix photocontest theme is fireworks! Yes! I love fireworks, always have! Photographing fireworks is tricky though and I've had a few opportunities to shoot them in the last few years so I'd like to think I've had some practice :) But really, every time you shoot fireworks it's pretty much a shot in the dark.. To get the lines from the fireworks you need to have exposure times of at least 0.5 seconds or more depending on what you are after, so timing of your shots is key, and often total guesswork!

Anyway, this is a shot of fireworks being let off over Edinburgh Castle which I quite like so I am submitting it to this weeks #killerpix photocontest.


image

Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem


Sort:  

I'm giddy right now. Seriously? Fireworks over a castle in Scotland?! You couldn't have chosen a more perfect photo to make this dreamer happy. Thanks for sharing this. Your photography is amazing. :)

haha! Thanks so much :) I'm glad you like it. I guess I am just used to it seeing it so often.. though there are some amazing castles in Scotland .. I am talking fairytale level amazing.. If I was earning a full time income from steemit I'd be on the road right now doing a tour of every castle.... one can dream!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80