KILLERPIX OPPOSITES – ENTRY #2

in #killerpix6 years ago

DON'T PUT ALL YOUR EGGS IN ONE BASKET!


Upon reading @killerpix's post this morning calling for more entries to the OPPOSITES photography contest, I somehow was drawn to writing a blog post about OPPOSITES.

It brought back memories of my school English days when OPPOSITES were called ANTONYMS and also of my teaching days when I taught six-year-olds about OPPOSITES. Here then is a list that I might have used with my young pupils:

black/white
old/young
empty/full
back/front
far/near
beautiful/ugly
over/under
rich/poor
dark/light
thick/thin
weak/strong
before/after
begin/end
early/late
dead/alive
empty/full
easy/difficult
happy/sad
wet/dry
wild/tame
tall/short
shallow/deep

You get the idea! So, go for it! You have a few more hours left to get an image or two uploaded for this fun contest. What other opposites can you think of? There are plenty more. My list was given just as an example to help you think!


all eggs in one basket.jpg
Image ©Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved. (opposites - empty/full)
My image can be licensed from Getty Images.

CameraCanon EOS 5D
LensEF180mm f/3.5L Macro USM
Exposure1/125 sec; f/14; ISO 100
Post-processingAdobe® Photoshop CC 2018, Adobe® Camera Raw
Photographed in my studio in Florida in 2009.

Check out the rules for the #alliance's #killerpix photography contest here.


Check out the theme and rules for this week's #wiwcontest.



Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it. Please check out my photography-101 account here for tips and tutorials about photography.


my banner.png

Sort:  

Good - bad
Win - loose
Open - close
Give - take
That's a great shot..... I love it a great deal; good job

Thanks! It's an old one, but it fit the theme.

I wish you win!

Thanks! I appreciate that!

I won second place! YAY! Thanks for your good wishes!

Congrats!!!!!! Great result!!!

Thanks for your encouragement!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Haha, I like it. Fun concept.

Yes, it is!

Great eggs! Can I write like this? )
The most important and first antithesis is Ying and the Yang!

Definitely an opposite!

Ha! that's the one causing reflective thoughts :) cool-warm is here too! Gorgeous shot, Diane!

Thanks! Keep on thinking! LOL!

haha .... but now the meditation session is over, I can only think here - fried or boiled?!? drooling! :)

You are right on the spot with the theme, the opposite factors in this picture are great and the message about not putting all eggs in one basket works perfectly. Good job! 💚

Thanks! I appreciate your kind comment.

Thanks to @killerwhale for my second place win in the #killerpix contest! Check out the new contest here!

Congrats with your second place! Love the image, and the thougts! You really did a great job. I'd love to vote this blog ... so later I come back for it. Have to regain power.

No worries! I appreciate your kind comment! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56