My entries for the KillerPix Contest, Round #30

in #killerpix6 years ago

April Showers is this week's #killerpix theme. Here are my two entries:

1. April Showers on May Flowers

That moment the sun peaks through the clouds right after (or during) a fresh spring rain... :D You never know what you'll find in your own garden until you walk around with a camera and a closeup lens!

IMGP2329.jpg

2. Spring Camping

Camping in April in Ontario can be hit or miss - there's only one or two weeks where the ground is sufficiently dry and the temperature tolerable before the bugs crash the party, but your early bird adventure can become a soggy mess in no time if you aren't prepared for it! Bring those waterproof matches...and some dry wood.

Full disclosure: this photo wasn't taken on an actual camping trip - I made it using a sprinkler in the backyard. No campfires were dampened in the making of this image. ;)

campfire by derek kind.jpg

Sort:  

I took my son Spring camping a couple weeks ago. It got rainy and then chilly. Once it cleared, we left our tent and had a campfire (yes, always bring dry wood!) My boy wanted nothing to do with roasting marshmallows. I almost disowned him...good thing he's cute.

Both entries are great, though the first is my favorite :) Wish you all luck in the contest!

Well, thank you, I appreciate that - the luck paid off! :D

I love that flower!!!

Hello missing man... nice to have you back! : )

Time flies when you aren't Steeming! :(

Time flies period! I'm thinking it must be an age thing... the older I get the less time I have!

Well maybe time is standing still, we just happen to be going through it rather fast?

Oh it so feels like it... I don't know where it goes anymore.
Husband goes back to work tomorrow : ( kids are back to school on Tuesday : ( holidays are over for another 11 weeks : (

On that note...just made a post about time. ;)

Ah, I'm sorry, but I hope you can find fulfillment during your time off from the holidays!

The second shot is amazing :)

Hehe, thanks, Sergio! :D

Love the daisy, its so colourful!

Why thank you! :D

Congratulations @derekkind! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

great photos, but it got me thinking i never had a roasted marshmallows. not even sure if i could buy it here.

Whaaaat! I thought marshmallows, and toasting them, were a universal truth?

well i have to fix that ASAP

If you can find some large marshmallows, you MUST try it! Yummy.

Man, incredible photographs! The details on the macro flower are awesome, and the dramatism on the marshmallow is fantastic!

Hey, thanks so much, @vadimlasca!! :D

Two such very different shots. Both are wonderful. I am learning so much from your posts about thinking outside the box and creativity.

That's great to hear! Happy to inspire some out-of-box thinking! :)

Always inspired by your work.

Hello! I have just featured one of your images that you recently submitted to my 7 World´s Continents Photo Challenge in today´s color challenge. Feel free to attend the post to interact with other users through answering some of the comments. Thank you. Have a great day. Tomas

ColorChallenge - Green Thursday - @derekkind in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Sorry for the late reaction - thank you so much! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87