KillerPix Contest #34 MayFlowers

in #killerpix6 years ago (edited)

MY MAY FLOWERS

Surprisingly Florida is the Sunshine State and even tho we do get periods of non stop rain and horrid downpours, we really didn't see much rain in April so these flowers are the result of love on my garden and my water those!

This photo is being submitted to the Alliance's #killerpix contest for week 34.

image
This is a photo of a Dianthus. I do not know what breed of it, it is as my dad bought me this plant. This flower / plant is in my garden. It almost died but I have it a bit of water love and it came right back to life.

The photo below is not a part of my submission. It is just for reference and comparison. It is of the whole plant and the junk in the background so you can see the difference of having the correct angle and focus.

image
As you can see there are dead parts on the plant!!!! I am not a green thumb but I do try to love my yard a bit!

The camera specs for the photo being submitted to this contest is...

image
It is just easier screen shotting the specs then trying to type it out on my phone!

Photo is completely unedited aside from my watermark.

Thanks for Viewing... Have a GREAT SATURDAY EVERYONE!

Check out SteemUsa's latest posts HERE

and the Alliance's latests posts as well!

PicsArt_01-07-05.51.10.png

image

U5ds4tK6KzWuBxRMR9R2d8zA4wVgjbk.gif

Sort:  

Dianthus barbatus or simply "Sweet William"

I love their deep, rich color and the angle at which you photographed.

Tip! Worthy!

Are these perennials?? I read where it was then someone said it wasn't so now I am confused!!! I planted it in a spot that if it was I would know not to dig that area up for annuals. Thanks for the tip lol

They are what they call herbaceous biennial or short-lived perennial. I am not sure if that is only for up here, as Florida has no real season, plants tend to live longer.

In the Washington, DC area, they will come up for two seasons (biennial) or two seasons (short-lived perennial) So basically, two seasons. Hope that helps!

Yes that does help. I had annuals last 2 years b4 dieing. So.. I'll just keep an eye on it and see what it does!

Hi @deadgrlsuppastar! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

Beautiful flower Liz. I was thinking the same as dswigle - flower looked like Sweet William. I didn’t think Sweet William was a perennial as I had some that only came up one year.

I'll keep an eye on it next year. I had some perennials I forgot about that I planted around this time last year that's starting to sprout again!

So pretty! One of my favorites!

These are pretty compared to some of my flowers I have growing!

This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by @ecs community leaders @chelsea88 & @inthenow

Sure has a deep blood red!

They do.... it's a great color.in person too the photo does it no justice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50