KillerPix📷Contest #25<>CUBE<>Old Wooden Box

in #killerpix7 years ago (edited)

 

#KillerPix Photography Contest! This week, the theme is CUBE.

Perception Of Contests

I can tell you from my own experience about these contests that they are quite controversial. Not everyone likes them. The reasons are very different, but I think some believe that a real gentleman's contest, does not have to include material rewards (money). Engagement must be just to prove the superiority ... On the other hand, most of those who run after contests are people with fewer resources and who hope that they will be able to overcome their condition.

My Opinion

I think the contests are very useful. Just like the different challenges, we first get a free theme to write. When there is little imagination, these themes can say they are pure gold. If there is a reward or not, it doesn't matter much less ... but it is very nice to see that you have won, first of all, the recognition that you did a good thing. I participated in many contests and quite unexpectedly, I won a few, quite heavy. Otherwise, there is a well-known photo contest, I have participated so far 76 times and never won. It might be said that I participated in vain, a waste of time! I don't think it's at all like this. I think I have earned a lot, even if not money!

My Benefits

My benefits from participating in that photocontest:

  • An excellent exercise to improve my posts
  • The fact that I have learned to be consistent and to seek to improve my knowledge of photography
  • I was forced to buy a good quality camera as a first condition for making competitive photos
  • Mainly not to quit (I was tempted many times)

Why To Participate In This Contest?

 

  • I'm first involved because the theme is very exciting. It makes me improvise something, try to bring something new to my pictures, as I have not done before. I hope I can fit into the theme.

  • Secondly, I saw that many people I know (and who are also involved in a very well-known weekly challenge and are extremely careful about its good functioning) are involved in this contest. This gives me the guarantee that this competition is of high quality and probity.

My Contribution

 
20180305183146_IMG_1128.JPG

Well, let's say something about the subject. When I saw the theme, cube...Wow! I have nothing to do with the theme, I've searched all my photo library. I was almost quitting! Fortunately, I came up with an idea. As I said, these contests help us to improve our imagination! I've been thinking of looking through objects in the house for a cube object. I found this old wooden box (which I like very much and is also a memory of a dear person who gave it to me)
These photos were taken today in my living room. My living room and my home are in Bucharest, the capital of Romania. A member country of the European Union located in the East of Europe.

 

 

 
This is my contribution to this contest; #KillerPix Photography Contest! I wish success to all participants!

1850844.jpg

Sort:  

Participating to contests is great, some are rewarded, some are not, the criteriae for me is the fun and pleasure of it, no matter if this is or not rewarded,
I love it even more when there is a gain, and also when I win,
but it is only bonuses to the pleasure I had...^_^

Love your cubic shots by the way ;-)

Thank you very much for your comment. I hope you noticed that we are thinking the same about contests (I'm glad for that)!

I don't know about the contest thing. But I love this photo and your chosen items. The blue lightbulb

Thank you! I also like the blue lightbulb...although the subject is the cube.

Great post! You just got a 9.52% upvote from @edensgarden!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.45% vote... I was summoned by @bluemoon! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

You got a 3.79% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @bluemoon!

You got a 12.64% upvote and resteem from @ebargains courtesy of @bluemoon. Thank you for using the @ebargains UPVOTE and RESTEEM bot.

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 50% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP pool at the end of each round! You can also undelegate at anytime.

Congratulations, your post received 5.17% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @bluemoon! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80