You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music in my Soul: Up a Tree in New Orleans

in #killerpix6 years ago

Hi @katrina-ariel! I like your picture. It actually reminds me a bit of my childhood (there was a tree in the park close to my home that looked similar and I loved to climb and sit on it - unfortunately I can’t play the guitar though).
Also you made me laugh a little at the point where you said you’d use y’all and eh in one sentence, because that’s 100% my sister who had a boyfriend from the south and lived in Canada for a while.
I enjoyed your post :)

Sort:  

Yay! Thanks so much for those stories! I love finding tribe on Steemit. I'm a mother of two, too. :) And it's good to know I'm not the only one who considers both "y'all" and "eh" legit words to use on a regular basis. lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51