BLESSED to INFINITY and BEYOND!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #kids7 years ago

blessed.jpg

“Before I had my child, I thought I knew all the boundaries of myself, that I understood the limits of my heart. It’s extraordinary to have all those limits thrown out, to realize your love is inexhaustible.” — Uma Thurman

Today was a very special day for me as a mother. It was an early start this morning because Jude had his karate grading at 9.30am.

20170902_102236.jpg

He is very passionate about his karate and it was a very proud mommy moment to watch how his skill has developed since his last grading. He was needless to say, OVER THE MOON when he was awarded his Junior Orange Belt!

20170902_102600.jpg

I was feeling rather depleted when we got back home, as I was up working a little too late for my bodies liking last night, so whilst Jude opted to go play some soccer outside with his buddies, mom opted for a midday nap.

I was woken up with a gentle tapping on my shoulder, only to open my eyes and be greeted by my little boys beautiful smile.

“Close your eyes again mommy and put your hand out”

Into my hands, he placed the most precious little note… which read...

“This is for how much I love you”.

20170902_143913.jpg

After reading the beautiful little declaration of love, I was requested to close my eyes and hold out my hand once again.
Into my hands he placed a gift.

“Ok mommy, you can open your eyes again.”

In my hands lay the most beautifully bright and personally hand-picked bunch of little geranium flowers.

20170902_144236.jpg

Well, I nearly burst into tears! There are no words adequate enough to describe how precious that little moment in my life was.

Needless to say, he was grinning from ear to ear to see how happy he had made me. After getting up, I made my way down stairs and sat at the dining room table to open my laptop.

Jude came walking through with a dish cloth draped over his arm and a knife and fork in his hand. He set a place in front of me and asked me if I would like the menu. Now ANY good parent knows that the answer to questions like this is absolutely ALWAYS “YES!” lol.

So, given with the menu I was. It was an interesting selection to choose from…hehehehe…

I was presented with a bowl of chopped up apple, then a bowl of chips and a bag of mini cheddars. I was offered a glass of wine which I declined, as it was only about 2.30pm – but he knows his mommy well. Hehe.

After my wonderful and completely unexpected dining experience, I naturally tipped the waiter exceptionally well. Hehe!
I went into the kitchen to go and start getting things for dinner organised and my little man was washing the dishes for me.

The dish washer was also tipped fairly well!

20170902_155531.jpg

Honestly! What a special day! My child just has the most beautiful heart! Nobody prompted him to do any of this, he chose to do it and it was done with an abundance of love!

Children are the keys of paradise. - Eric Hoffer

There is just nothing in this world like the love of a child and I am so very blessed to be his mother!

“You don’t know what unconditional love is. You may say you do, but if you don’t have a child, you don’t know what that is. But when you experience it, it is the most fulfilling ever.” — Regina King

Until next time...

Much love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea 3.gif

Sort:  

Sneaky Ninja.jpg
Sneaky ninja attack!

5.80...
#thealliance

woosh

Every word you said is true,and it is obvious that your son will be a good man! Love is that thing that can move mountains,and I like to say that "the most quality time we spend is with our kids"....I have 2 daughters and their smile and morning hug is what gives me strenght to "survive" that terrible daily routine that melt us every day!

Very glad to hear that!!! and yes! Our children are our greatest teachers. They hold the essence of EVERYTHING that is PURE!

Imagine reading this post again ten years from now!

hehehehe!!! LOVE that you said that! because I am EXACTLY the type of person that imagines things like that!! lol :) Precious +1000 at that point!!!! :)

You know why you've been flagged. 77 times this comment in less than an hour.

Makin Mama proud, way to go Jude! Melted her heart with the note, very sweet of you.

he is too precious for words!!!!!

@jaynie mother knows best..i love your post..upvoted..this also reflect my poem on your post..kindly check it out..https://steemit.com/philippines/@dontryme2/mother-knows-best-poem-i-love-you-mom-hope-you-love-it-guys

Thank you for the lovely comment! I will go and look at your post soon :)

om nom nom :)

I really like your post,upvoted.

thank you :)

Hopefully in the future there will be more on the menu for you, but love will always be in the delivery.. Lovely post and reminder of my 4 childrens younger days. You will always be his hero and comfort heartspace...

hahaha the menu was consumed irrespective hehe... apples and chips were an interesting combo, but making his heart happy overrides any odd taste combination lol - I am blessed to be his hero!!!

I appreciate the role of a mother under trying circumstances, its beautiful that you are his hero, and that he is yours..))

MWAH!!!!! Thank you!!!! xxx

You're lucky with a boy like him. They're not all like this.

Sad but true... but then again I guess it all boils back down to "the home" and "the parents"...

That's for shure. We can 'Make' them or 'Break' them. You must have done the first, good job.

Long may it last!!! - and thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56465.77
ETH 2331.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36