Sort:  

@cleverbot is jarzonek a good dad?

I personally like the name Danny.

Hey man I'm A father of two energetic young boys aged 5 and 6 I know what you are going through. A few years back my beautiful wife and myself did a parenting course called 1,2,3 magic witch is probably the best tool I have as a dad.It basically is this ,
Sit down and figure out what behaviors are acceptable and what are not,once you have that guideline in your head then you have something to work with.
Now the next step is to explain to your child what is going to happen.You explain that if the behavior doesn't by the time you count to three there will be consequences, then you start counting very slowly and very patently. The behavior will not stop straight away but after a few times of time out or what ever consequence you choose your child will quickly learn.
I hope you find this of some use . Best of luck.

Hi Thanks for the tip! I hear boys can be easier to "manage" than girls! :)
Do you use this technique all the time? (i mean in the shops, restaurants etc.. or just at home?

You know I can remember carrying my youngest out of the shops kicking and screaming and placing in the car on more than one occasion,oh the good times L.O.L.
But the good news is that it only gets easier now I seldom have to use this method .

She does not really do this to me haha, but I have heard these stories from my wife :D Ok I will give it a go. :)

I don't have any suggestions... sorry :-( Mine is 22 months old and started already not obeying to anything. But I think reading a good psychology book for children can be a way to handle the situation better. But I still have to find that book. Thank you for raising the problem. I never thought I could find something like your post on steemit.

I remember that time.. 2 years is normally when they start hehe. I dont have any books around parenting but might have to look for some! If I do find a good one I will for sure "review" it on here

Great! Don't forget to notice me, I think I will need it ;-)

I chose your post as one of the ten best posts to upvote for today. Here is my post about it https://steemit.com/upvote100posts/@alketcecaj/i-will-up-vote-100-posts-in-10-days-3-10 Have a nice day :-)

Thanks! Follow up story is coming up later today!

Great! Let me know about it.

@originalworks what do you think? :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jarzonek to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45