Jacob’s 3rd Birthday

in #kids6 years ago

Today was Jacob's birthday party.. he turned 3 years old! We had his party at our house this year, and invited a bunch of his family and friends to come celebrate.

We kept it low key - just hanging out in the backyard and playing games. We had pizza and cake to eat... all was great! One of our neighbors has a special talent for making cakes (not sure why she doesn't turn it into a business) so she make a cool cake based on this year's birthday theme - Thomas the Tank Engine!

Jacob was spoiled with many gifts, and we haven't even been able to open half to them yet. He is looking forward to playing and opening even more tomorrow! Overall, the party was a great time and Jabob had a blast which is all that really matters!

Here are a few pictures from the day:

739EDF02-B5C3-42B9-B3EF-EC176CAEE473.png

9B7E55F1-1F5B-4E42-B153-11411C19D392.jpeg

CC62A1C5-215B-4A84-BBAE-2872B3AE394B.jpeg

89A41DFF-6B3D-4EFE-9ECD-9D4FFAEA0F66.jpeg

E6AAD795-3BE8-4B1D-AC86-4C35279CD0D2.jpeg

Thank you for taking the time to get to know me and my family. I could post every day about things that do not involve my family, but I certainly want my followers to get an understanding of who I am and I want to be able to share this life journey with them, and always look forward to hearing about their life as well! Thanks for stopping by!

Brian

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @brian.rrr.

What a lovely way to celebrate one's birthday.

'Happy Birthday' to Jacob.

Wishing you and yours all the best.

Cheers.

Thank you for the kind words @bleujay... it was indeed a great way to celebrate - family, friends and fun!

Did you get him golf clubs? I hear he might want to get a different teacher, because bad habits are genetic.

Ha, he actually did get some golf clubs so perhaps I should get him some lessons instead of teaching him myself!

I do know some things about golf though... I can teach him to hit a slice, duck hook, duff, worm burner and shank!

Happy birthday Jacob,You are very special member of your family.Your parents are so loving and caring.May your all dreams come true.Ypu are very cute Boy.Be happy always.Thanks to share with us @brian.rrr upvoted and resteemed.

A wonderful birthday party ,, and the cake is special and wonderful, and I am happy to know you and your family, I wish a happy birthday to Jacob ,,, and wish him happiness forever ,,, Thank you my friend for sharing this happy occasion and wonderful pictures.
744BE4CB-792C-40AD-B5BB-B12D0217AC07.jpeg
20E9A9DF-AC77-4A29-BD9D-1530EBC0D323.jpeg
Good luck my dear friend @brian.rrr 👍👍😉
All the best for you my dear friend 😃

you will soon enjoy the another birthday of your another kid

Hello friend @brian.rrr I hope you find yourself very well. Stop the arrival of baby Jacob's birthday, I'm sure that both you and your wife waited for this wonderful day to come. HAPPY BIRTHDAY Jacob, I am sure that I have a great time and I enjoy his gifts a lot, besides that cake is delicious. Well, I send greetings from here to you and your beautiful family, you can see that they are very close and that both you and your wife are excellent parents. Success and blessings for you and your family and I hope Jacob continues to fulfill many more years and always be very healthy. Thank you for sharing this great celebration of your child's birthday with us friend.

Wow that cake is awesome. She should really take your advice. Happy birthday Jacob. Oliver is turning 2 this month. Thanks for sharing cuz I can totally relate to everything you do. These things are the most beautiful parts of life.

Happy Birthday Jacob! It is wonderful to see your son slowly growing up until a little man, enjoy him as much as possible, the time will go very fast!
That cake is epic by the way, you are very blessed with an neighbour who put so much effort in your sons birthday cake! I wish I could bake like that!

Regards,
Sha

Happy birthday to little Jacob, you have a beautiful family @brian.rrr congratulations you see that they had a great time Jacob looks very happy with his gifts

Woah really awesome. Jacob is really a handsome boy. And its really good kid get the best out of life thats a core duty of the parents and you and your husband has shown him what is like to be loved .the cake though,i got salivating,i really love cakes and my favourite icing flavour is vanila. Baking business is very industrious especially when you are damn go at it so please,tell your neighbor she should go for the great job except she sees baking as leisure. Thanks alot for sharing with us your family experience just for us to see what lovely kids you got. Much more will be appreciated because i have fallen in love with jacobs looks😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34