You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Locked out

in #keys5 years ago

I haven't locked my self out but I once lost a whole key ring with €800 worth of keys (we lived in a rental back then and the the garage had a separate key) attached to it about four years ago. I had dropped it onto the ground on a parking lot in central Lahti during heavy snowfall. I had not noticed it until I got home. I went back to search for it but couldn't find it. It was my birthday some months later when I went to the police station. Their lost and found desk had it. One of the keys that happened to be an old one to my parents' house in Tampere that was of the type you could freely take copies of was bent by a snow plow. All the other keys were there and unharmed. The keys were found on down the street two blocks away.

I had already resigned to the thought that the key chain would probably end up in Lake Vesijärvi or wherever they dump the snow collected from the streets. I'd say it was one of the best birthdays in my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59561.47
ETH 3012.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77