My Morning Bulletproof "Fat" Coffee Recipe... Anyone else love this?

in #ketosis7 years ago

What's up?! It's time for... Healthy Fats! I love the taste of coffee, but I love it even more with some fat in it. Tastes all creamy like a cappuccino, and fuels me for 4+ hours.

First step is to grind Bulletproof beans in my hand grinder:


Horio grinder. Gives me a little workout every morning too.

After the grind, I put the beans (and sometimes some loose leaf yerba mate tea) into this Horio teapot. It's not ideal for coffee, but I just use it anyway.

Then I add all the fats and goodies:
Grass Fed Ghee
Raw Organic Cacao Butter
Ashwagandha powder
Some raw cacao powder (chocolate, essentially)
Sometimes some MCT or Coconut Oil

And sometimes I'll add some collagen powder to make it more filling. I realize this defeats the purpose of staying in ketosis, but just depends on what I feel like that morning:


Do you stay in Ketosis, or put fats in your morning beverages?? Comment below!

Sort:  

Changing from Kerigold to Ghee in my BPC has made all the difference! Also easier to travel with!

I used to use Pasture raised butter, and yes since it needs to be refrigerated it's so much harder. Way easier to travel with!

Nice one man

Keep enjoying what you like while i look for all the stuff you mentioned around here in Nigeria

Hi @bania I hope you can find some things there. Even just good quality, organic butter is where it all started. Thanks for commenting!

Yum! I use a French press for the coffee. Then in the nutribullet with Mct oil, coconut oil and butter. Just a perfect start to the day. Enjoy

Yup, I forgot to mention that I put it all in a Vitamix. Oops. I agree!

Loading...

I know it's important to have good fats so I will definitely try this since I love my morning coffee!

Yeah, worth giving it a try to see how you feel. If using ghee or butter make sure the quality is the best you can find (pasture raised, grass fed, organic). Or a raw organic coconut oil is often easier. Don't have too much or you may be running to the bathroom.

Wow. Good to know! Thanks!

@flexifriday love your recipe please follow and upvote my articles @rogerblu likewise i will do the same. Thanks

Hey bud, I'll check out your articles for sure.

@flexifriday, Yes please let me know what you think have a blessed day...

I love my morning coffee with lots of fat!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70