Why you should choose a ketogenic diet

in #ketogenic7 years ago (edited)

Hello stemians,
Its Meenar again and I will be talking about ketogenic diet today. I got to know about this diet through an aunt as a result of me looking for the most effective way to loose body fat as I have been struggling with it for a long time.

IMG_20171203_095831.jpg

A keto diet is well known for being a low carb diet, where the body produces ketones in the liver to be used as energy. It’s referred to as many different names – ketogenic diet, low carb diet, low carb high fat (LCHF).

IMG_20171219_220520.jpg

Actually what I learned is that when you take less carbohydrates which results to glucose as an end product, it later stores as fat. There is a saying that you are what you eat. In this kind of diet, you have to consume more of fat because by the time the body has used up all the glucose in the system it then starts to breakdown body fats as a form of energy.

IMG_20171219_220455.jpg

The benefits of ketogenic includes:
Weight loss.

It's regulates blood sugar.

Studies even show that the ketogenic diet is a more effective way to manage and prevent diabetes compared to low-calorie diets.

Increase energy and normalizes Hunger.

Controls cholesterol level and blood pressure.

The ketogenic diet has been used since the early 1900’s to treat epilepsy successfully. It is still one of the most widely used therapies for children who have uncontrolled epilepsy today.

It helps to lower insulin level.

IMG_20171219_220421.jpg

I got some of my information from www.ruled.me you should feel free to read on it too.
My lovely steemians, kindly upvote and redeem this post. Much love from your one and only fashion designer and public health professional, all in one😀😀

Sort:  

Hi, I'm on keto as well and love it! Keep up the great work. ❤️

That mushroom soup looks damn good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39