You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Six Weeks of Eating Keto

in #keto5 years ago

I completely agree with you on many of the points you made here. I've only been Keto for a week and a half, or so, but am also starting to see benefits. I was also hesitant as to the effort that would be required, but have managed to find a few simple recipes for variety, and can always fall back on the good old meat and three veg when inspiration , or time, become an issue. It's good to see that the energy thing is likely to improve - I've been feeling quite lethargic since beginning, and thought I was just being lazy.

One benefit is that food tastes so much better - cooking with butter again instead of those olive oil sprays is such a nice thing to be able to do, and I think the higher fat content is making me less hungry. I've found I'm skipping lunch quite often, not on purpose, but because I'm just not hungry, and forget to have it.

Congrats on the first six weeks. It'll be interesting to see how far you've advanced after another 6.

Sort:  

Yea I agree I only eat twice a day and I'm just not hungry - I love cooking with butter - I've found a sugar free chocolate bar which is really yum - Tonight I had a weight watchers sugar free jelly with cream and that was a real treat!!! I'm getting my energy back slowly. Good luck - let me know how you go :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87