Keto Matcha Soufflé

in #keto5 years ago (edited)

Welcome

It's been awhile since I posted something! Today it's going to be an experimental recipes inspired by @mfxae86 and his keto cloud bread sandwiches

After looking at his recipe and several others online, I concocted my own recipe! This, my friends, is that recipe. Enjoy!

0deda83bcd79cd21cc23960eb88e15cf.jpg

spacestacedivider-2.png

Ingredients:

  • 3 eggs
  • 75% of a packet of cream cheese
  • matcha powder
  • maca powder
  • vanilla extract
  • almond extract
  • whipping cream
  • trilogy blend(chia,hemp,flax)
  • stevia sweetener

Prep:

  • separate yolks from whites.
  • add yolks to cream cheese, vanilla extract, almond extract, stevia, trilogy blend, matcha and maca powder. (I don't have measurements because this was all experimental. So I used a smidge of the extracts, and a small spoon[tea spoon?] Of maca and matcha... and probably a table spoon of the trilogy blend...stevia is optional, I used about 5 small packets🤷)
  • whip the egg whites until peaks form
  • whip the whipping cream until it's thicc 😉

spacestacedivider-2.png

0614190852a.jpg

spacestacedivider-2.png

-once the three components are ready, gently fold in the whipped cream and egg white into the batter. Place the batter into a muffin tin and bake at 350° until browning occurs. This is the tricky part because I totally didn't time it. Sorry guys. And plus my soufflés fell/ sank in because I peaked/opened the oven before it was done.

spacestacedivider-2.png

0614190857.jpg

spacestacedivider-2.png

0614190918_HDR.jpg

spacestacedivider-2.png

BUT, it's still delicious, still nutritious and fluffy!

spacestacedivider-2.png

0614190921_HDR.jpg

spacestacedivider-2.png

Here's why I added all them extra ingredients:

  • Matcha powder: gives you a healthy source of energy without the jittery feeling.

  • Maca powder: Warning! This adds 7g of carbs so it's not zero carb once you add this. But it adds fiber, and is a mood enhancer. You can add this to pretty much anything.

  • trilogy blend: protein, better absorption of nutrients and omegas, baby! Gotta have your omegas.

Sort:  

That looks so yummy!💜💜💜

A mixture of matcha and a plant that smells like butterscotch? why not give it a try! it looks yum!

Thanks! It was pretty tasty straight from the oven 😄 I ate three in a row! The only thing it was missing was a bit of baking powder

noted !!! thanks for the tips :-D I'll not miss the baking powder!

dont fib stace, that is weed cake. you dont need to call it something fancy like trilogy blend.

Heheheh! You know.... the possibilities are endless 😉😄


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

at first look I thought it's a mountain but in second, still it's a mountain. But when I continued reading. Oh... it's a cake, forgive me for being insensitive after I stared on it. It look's delicious and give it a try..

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44