Weight Loss Update

in #keto6 years ago

I have now been doing the Keto diet for 15 months. I have lost a total of 180 lbs during that time, and 260 lbs total. I should have lost a little more but February was a bad month. I started off with a Carb Day/Cheat Day for the Superbowl. I put on about 15 lbs that day, which is mostly water weight because I didn't eat enough to actually gain weight. I worked all that month to get rid of the extra weight but didn't have much luck. I was also experimenting in the kitchen. I was trying to come up with good Keto friendly desserts so this means almond flour, coconut flour, stevia, and erythritol. I think these contributed to me not losing the weight. So this month, March, I have gotten back to strict Keto. The first week of the month I lost 11 lbs, then the next week I lost 5 more, then this past week I lost about 4 more. So thats already 20 lbs this month with about 10 days to go.

I hit my all-time low this week. I am now at 250.4 lbs. I am just shy of being into the 240's! This also means that I have lost more than half of my body weight! I was 510+ lbs!

I am now able to comfortably wear size 40 pants and I could probably go down to a 38, I started off at size 54. I am currently wearing a size XL work shirt, I started out at a 7x.

I have been walking during my lunch breaks to get in some extra steps. I am now able to go over 3 miles during my 1 hour lunch break.

Life is so different for me now. I actually enjoy getting up and doing things. Before I just couldn't get around as I was too large and out of shape. I have been given a second chance and I do not plan to waste it!

Sort:  

I'm sorry I missed this post! This is all great news. I'm glad this has been working so well for you. It's amazing how many pounds just come right off. And now, accompanied with some exercise, you're getting even more healthy. I wish you all the luck, man. Keep it up!

Congratulations @ketolife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39