Toothsome Low Carb Dark Chocolate Fudge Recipe – Keto Dessert Ideas

in #keto6 years ago

a5.jpg
I am beyond excited to share this Low Carb Dark Chocolate Fudge Recipe with you! I’m always excited to have a new Keto Friendly Dessert idea for you to try too!

The Ketogenic diet has just become a way of life for me and I barely even think about it anymore. It comes so naturally. I love the fact that I don’t have sugar high’s and low’s anymore too. My energy is through the roof and I never feel bloated anymore. What a great way to live life. It’s simply amazing. I honestly don’t think we realize the affects our food choices have on our body until we feel something completely different.

My youngest, age 12 now, saw me doing the diet and asked if she could do it also. I was a bit hesitant only because I wasn’t sure if growing kids should do this type of diet. This way of eating was so new to me and I really needed to do research. I’ve realized we all should be eating this way now matter who we are. Our bodies are made for this way of life. I’ve been told it’s safe for pregnant women, kids and adults alike. (I’m not a doctor so be sure to check with your doctor first)

She started Keto with me and she has already lost 8 pounds! Her skin is clear and she also mentioned feeling less bloated! There is one thing she told me that really sticks with me.

She says “Mom, I really like this way of eating. I feel full and satisfied but most of all I really enjoy the food you make.”

I’m pretty sure at that very moment my heart melted. What a great feeling. I didn’t ask her to do this diet with me either!

I wrote a Simple Way to Start the Ketogenic Diet article for a friend wanting a simple breakdown of how to start this new way of life. It’s been a crazy popular article since the day I wrote those instructions. I hope many are finding it helpful. I know I read many books and research a ton online. It is nice to have a simple layout of exactly what to do to get started in one place.

Well tonight I made this low carb dark chocolate fudge recipe and we all love it! Seriously, guys, it’s crazy good! We hope you enjoy it as much as we do.
Low Carb Dark Chocolate Fudge Recipe Ingredients
1 bag of Lily’s Dark Chocolate Chips

1 8 oz block of Cream Cheese

1 stick butter (8oz) (I love using Kerrygold)

1/4 cup Swerve Confectioners sugar

Optional: Nuts (I used Pecan halves)

Low Carb Dark Chocolate Fudge Recipe Instructions

Start by melting the chocolate chips and butter together.

In a separate mixing bowl, start to whip the cream cheese.

Add the melted chocolate and butter mixture to the cream cheese and mix it for about 2 more minutes until all the ingredients are fulling combined.

Then mix in the Swerve confectioners sugar. I really need to mention the Swerve is really one of the best tasting sugars that are Keto approved. I’ve tasted many that leave a horrible after taste and the Swerve brand is my favorite. I think lots of other people feel the same way about Swerve because it’s always out of stock at my local grocery store too.

I’m pretty sure there’s a requirement somewhere that says you should always stop and lick the mixer beaters! One for me and one for my daughter. Those babies were licked clean!

Pour the fudge into a square pan and top with Pecan halves.

Store it in the refrigerator or freezer (so you don’t eat it all in one sitting!)

It’s only takes about 15 minutes to solidify in the freezer and then you can cut them into individual squares.

This recipe makes about 34 small squares.

a3hero.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61670.63
ETH 3448.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51