Scrumptious Sugar Free Sweetened Condensed Milk Recipe (only 3 Ingredients)

in #keto6 years ago

Sugar-Free-Sweetened-Condensed-Milk-Recipe-ingredients.jpg
This Sugar Free Sweetened Condensed Milk Recipe requires only 3 ingredients and takes only about 20 minutes to make! It's totally worth the effort. I will warn you ahead of time though... It's so good that it's addicting! I mean really good!

I did some experimenting with sugar substitutes. Let me tell you why. I almost always use stevia, monk fruit or erythritol as my subs but it all depends on the recipe I make as to which one I use. I made this recipe with erythritol at first and it tastes amazing. It's smooth and creamy. It has a beautiful color and immediately it tastes just like the regular sweetened condensed milk that's made with regular sugar as I remember it. However, quickly after consuming a small spoonful, I immediately notice a cooling sensation in my mouth. This could be a good and bad thing. It's bad because I didn't care for it, but it's good because it kept me from devouring all of it! Lol!

I had never really done any experimenting with the sugar alcohol called Isomalt. It is a sugar alcohol so if consumed in large quantities, I imagine you could get some gastric distress. I always watch the Glycemic Index (GI rating that is a measure of how quickly a food will raise your blood sugar). I am very careful to keep any sugar substitute or sugar alcohol I try under a GI rating of 5. Stevia is natural and has a GI rating of 0, Erythritol has a GI rating of 1 and Isomalt has a GI rating of 2. These are the items I had in my pantry to experiment with.

Sugar Free Sweetened Condensed Milk Recipe Ingredients
2 cups of heavy cream
2 tbs butter
1/3 cup of erythritol or 3/4 cup isomalt
Note: Erythritol is about 70% as sweet as sugar whereas Isomalt is about 40% sweet as sugar.

Sugar Free Sweetened Condensed Milk Recipe Instructions
Start with a large frying pan on medium heat.
Set a timer for 15 minutes right when you start.
Place the 2 cups of heavy cream, the butter, and your sugar substitute in the pan. Stir it occasionally so it doesn't burn but you don't have to mix it all the time. I used a whisk.
When the mixture starts to bubble up, I reduced the heat to low and let it simmer until the 15-minute timer is up.
Note: You will notice the mixture is thick and creamy when it's done. It has almost reduced to about half the amount as before you started.

Sugar-Free-Sweetened-Condensed-Milk-Recipe-1.jpg

Sort:  

Thank for this i wiil try to do the same!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50