You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Kind of Picture is This?

in #keepthelink6 years ago

Great choice, and yes a cc or similar card seems to work well as a guitar pick. I have not been able to try it yet, but I have been saving some old cards to do that one day. There is even a special tool for it to cut out the shape. Clever thinking!

Sort:  

Thank you :) And then, there are always those that believe in callouses on your fingers and no pick at all 😜

That is how I started too. Couldn't understand what was so fantastic about using a guitar pick. I felt like I lost touch with the strings. But when I switched from acoustic to electric, it all started to come together. Now I always play using a guitar pick. I own many different ones, velvet, wooden, glass, stone, made out of coins and so on, but the one in the picture is my favorite. That said, I am not a real guitar player, I am just someone who has a lot of fun making sounds using a guitar :)

:) Good for you!! I am a happy listener. My son plays guitar - like you LOL

If he isn't using it already, introduce him to Yousician. It is fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56849.09
ETH 2508.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32