I would support as much families as I can with 700 SP delegation #karensuecontest

in #karensuecontest6 years ago (edited)

karensuecontest.jpg
Image source

First of all, congratz to @karensue on your achievement on Steemit getting 3500 followers! I have respect for each and every person on Steemit that climbs higher in the steemit rank due to working hard on good content. I am also a Steemian that started without any investment, and I came a long way from losing everything I had, until this point where I am proud of what I reached this far.

About my Steemit career...

I joined steemit in June 2017, to be active only a few weeks here. I did not understand too much of Steemit back then, and focused on other things. After we had a very unexpected emigration to another country in September I decided I should dive into the platform again. This took a while (believe it was somewhere in the end of December) before I really spend more and more time here. But it felt as the right time to learn more, and become active in the community. Not long after this, someone who I actually told about Steemit several months before (on a Dutch blogging platform) told me that she had been doing well here. I saw that she had already climbed up in the community and I liked to see that she was creating good content. She inspired me not to give up. And that's when she told me that I should have a look at @canadian-coconut 's profile, as she writes in the same niche. Take a look at @familyprotection that she started together with @markwhittam :

fp.jpg

If I hadn't done this, I guess I would not have found out about the @familyprotection community, and I would not began to start posting about all that has happened to us in Holland regarding corruption of Child Protective Services (CPS). It took one reply to a post that she wrote, and not long after that I achieved my first Steemit succes post thanks to @familyprotection support. I was amazed to see the pending payout pass 200 dollars... I knew right then that this was my moment, this was the moment I had been waiting for last years. This is the time to start getting the whole story of corruption in the Netherlands out to the world, as this community is raising funds to help those families in need. The families around the world that maybe victimized to legal kidnapping by governments.

This is an image that visualizes how @familyprotection works

DQmWdBTSSAxa1QDKbGi2wxAnVUQ8weGThek11GZ3uMh4btu.jpg
DQmeXhzZCacSM7p2EX6ihg48X9UGVH53VS5r1TMKKue2Q72_1680x8400.jpg

No need to feel ashamed if you are victimized by CPS due to corrupt governments, these people know what they are capable of, and I found a great support system there by reading the comments every post I published. It's like stepping into a warm bath.

Why support @familyprotection?

Why I would use this 700 SP delegation to help growing this community? Well that's simple. I believe in the bigger cause of forming a big community around the world that operates the same in every country. Together we gather information, share stories, collect evidence, and find solutions by brainstorming on what should be the next step to take. This is how I believe every person can reach their goals: working together with like-minded people. People that have passion and work together by bundling their powers! We all have different skills, some more than others, but that doesn't matter! Anyone that has passion about a certain topic in life can be successful at reaching goals that are made.
I believe this community is going to be much bigger the next year, and I want to help taking them to the next level. I believe in @familyprotection and their goals.

I would love my voting power to be of more value

I personally have only about 140 SP in my account at the time I write this post. And as I have some financial holes to fill up the next 4 months, I cannot contribute by giving donations to them. I need to make sure I can withdrawal my balance collected this year when its needed. I explained this to them, because I felt guilty about not donating enough of my post-payouts back to the community. But wouldn't it be great if I can have a "break" from not being able to do so, by having that great amount of 700 SP delegated for 1 month? I would feel honored to be able to give back to them by giving them higher up votes daily. I know they spend a lot of time every day going through all the posts in the familyprotection tag, and last period there has been lot of spamming that they had to go through reading. And still they keep working hard to get the community to a higher level. I have immense respect for the creators of the community @markwhittam and @canadian-coconut that work their butts of to look for the best posts to get the writers the attention that they deserve.

They have actually changed my life by supporting me from the second post that was relevant to their community. This gave me a great feeling of being heard by others. The feeling of not being believed (what was happening in Holland during the time I fought the big fight with CPS and other government agencies) was nowhere to be found. Not once did a member react disrespectful to any of my posts or comments. People are there to help everyone that needs help. They will do what they can to send you in the right direction. I find this amazing, after I had almost lost complete faith in humanity before we decided to leave Holland, this was the best thing that I had felt the last year. I felt that this will guide me to the right persons in the future getting my story out and starting the process of getting my two oldest children back to me.

I know these 2 persons are good persons, and I would really love love love, uhm did I say that I would REALLY love :) to be able to help this community to a higher level by giving bigger up votes daily. By this I would not only be supporting them but this is for a much bigger cause! Many people will eventually be helped by this community

This is my entry for the super generous #karensuecontest you can find her post here.


AnoukNox

Images Familyprotection

Sort:  

CPS are criminals. I used to fight against them to. I was really close to losing my son. Lucky for me, an 81 year old women stood up for us and she had been working for CPS for many years so she knew how they work. She almost throwed hereself between CPS and my son and tanks to her, my son hasn't been taken away from me. A few months ago, this woman past away, buth i will never forget what she did for us!

Sorry for the late comment back, totally missed it..sorry! You were very lucky then, god bless that 81 year old woman.. Luckily there are still lots of people out there sticking their neck out for another human being! Too bad she passed away, but I bet she will live a long life in your memories!

Post is good. I will study it again and plan to participate. thank

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by AnoukNox from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you for sharing!

You're welcome.. Good luck with going through all the entries :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94