What Is The Difference Between Good and Bad Karaoke?

in #karaokecontest6 years ago (edited)

I believe it is in ear of the behearder.



I have entered this little number into the karaoke contest hosted each week by @killerwhale - where I (BRAG ALERT!) took second place last week!!😁 This song has been entered in the contest as a comment to that post so please give that an upvote if you liked it!

Proud as I am of that recognition last week, I realize not everyone has the same tastes in music so maybe you thought that was a pretty pathetic presentation? OK, I also entered it in the bad karaoke contest here! Please go give my comment on that link an upvote if you did not like it!

I have never done karaoke before joining steemit, and I was pretty slow to try it here. I could be having a little too much fun with it... Thanks for your tolerance and support lol!

(I just figured out how to add little animations to my videos today, so I added what could be considered funky edits too!)

Sort:  

The ear of the behearder! That's awesome :P

Thank you sweetie!

Love the song and the funky edits! You deserve winning!

You are like my little one woman morale booster! Thank you!!

You are welcome!

This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your @ecs (eastcoaststeem) community leaders @chelsea88 & @inthenow

Thank you so much for your support!

Not bad karaoke actually pretty good karaoke. I like it. Thanks @fishyculture.
Also liked your rendition of Dream a little Dream :)

Thank you so much!

I thought Bad Karaoke was about Bad. That was really good! Congratulations! Cheers!

You are too kind, kind sir! Cheers!

Too late to vote on your post :(

Congrats. A lot does have to do the ear of the beholder.. lol.. i have worked in the music biz for as long as I can remember. My mom owned an entertainment consulting firm and indie record label growing up. She / i was paid to tell someone if their music sucked. I have had 7 years of professional vocal training. So from that standpoint if I critique someone my critique is legit. I'll be honest, i just now seen this post and I am in a public area with a crowed of dance moms around me so I havent listened to this yet! But I upvoted and resteemed so when i get a chance i can listen and support you more..

Oh, I am very curious what you think! OK, a little scared too lol!

Thanks so much for entering!!! There is no such thing as Bad Karaoke!!!! Oh I love the new effects you added to the video! I'm so glad you are having fun.

Thanks for hosting it!

Not bad for a first entry....hidden talent you didn't know you had!

Thanks! That is not my first entry though. I just got a new mic, and learned some new audio software. And it is actually a well known not quite talent... I sing harmony in choirs like a boss. I can learn the part just rock solid, and can hold the tune well enough to help pull the whole section through tough parts. But I have never been a soloist, or the lead singer type. I am solid and adequate, but that is fine. I have fun!

I would not call this bad Karaoke.Nice funky edits ;0)

Thanks! I thought the jumping dolphin was awesome myself lol!

Congratulation on winning the contest!

Second place, but thank you!

It's still a win! You're welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97