Killerwhale Karaoke Contest #30 Entry!

in #karaokecontest6 years ago (edited)

If you enjoy this, please go here and upvote my comment / entry. There is a prize for most upvotes on the comment - thanks!

https://steemit.com/karaokecontest/@killerwhale/karaoke-week-30-1st-2nd-and-3rd-prizes-20-sbd-up-for-grabs

And while you are there, do consider giving @killerwhale, the kind host of this contest, an upvote, too!


When I began to "wake up" there were a few musicians whose music suddenly had new depth for me, and CCR was among them. Many of their songs seems to have layers of meaning, especially this one. The cartoons are an attempt to convey what I suspect may have been a message they tried to hide in plain sight: There is only one way to "stop the reign" - self governance.

In case you can't make out the cartoons, here they are in a slide show with music the software picked...

Thanks for stopping by!

NAMASTE'

thealliance_enginewitty_youarehope.png

fishyculture_red.png

Sort:  

First of all I'd like to thank you for putting a smile on my face this am. It is so good to see that face of yours. Love the way this song all came together. Go get em girl.

HUGS! Hey Ron and Val are trying to get hold of you, your phone keeps going to voice mail!

My phone has been buried most of the time. lol Ron called the house this morning. They are coming by this afternoon to visit with Brother Ron. If he is with us this time next week, It will be a miracle. :(

Well shit. We will try to come up tomorrow evening, but probably will be Thursday afternoon before we make it. We REALLY want to get the kids in a house ASAP, their situation is just getting worse and worse in that apartment.

We will be here. Hospice came by today and confirmed, days left. :( He is such a warrior. Still has those smiling blue eyes and sense of humor. Says he has to much to do to leave to soon. :) Did you know he won the Thomas Paine award in 1997?

You give him HUGE hugs for me, and ask him to please hang on just a little longer, I would really like to hug him myself before he goes.

Voted for you! On to the win :)

Awww, THANKS!

Okej I really loved this 😉 Happy one and I love your drawings that you show during singing.
Really enjoyed listening and watching you.
Good luck and thank you for sharing. Cheers!

Thank you! I appreciate the kinds words very much!

Your welcome! Please listening and watching it. Have a wonderful week!

aw. I liked the cartoons :3 nice, Fishy!

Thank you. It amuses me how much you can convey with a stick figure.

Love the music and the drawings. You put a smile on my face! Thanks.

Oh good! Making you smile makes me smile!

I'm really impressed, this is really good and I like the pictures to go with the song as well very impressive. I upvoted your comment, and persuaded my panda buddy to stop gaming for a few minutes to help you out too!
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance
rickrollrofl.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28