CHANGE YOUR HEART

in #k-love6 years ago

CHANGE YOUR HEART

IMG_0497.JPG

I was listening to K-LOVE radio this morning and the song, LIVE LIKE THAT by SIDEWALK PROPHETS started playing. As I listened, I quickly thought about a conversation I had yesterday with a young man that was confused. We were talking about the prospect of making money and having certain attitudes about the Value of Money.

There was a string of words in the song: “CHANGE YOUR HEART, LOVE IS TRUE”. Upon hearing these words, I thought about that conversation. We were talking about making money with BITCOIN. He made the comment from the source of his confusion: “You’re Catholic and I’m Christian and we are taught that MONEY IS THE SOURCE OF EVIL!” I told him, he had that totally wrong. The real statement is: THE LOVE OF MONEY IS THE SOURCE OF EVIL.

As we continued the conversation, I stated you have to have a respect for money. To unravel his confusion, I explained that there were 2 ways to look at money.

  1. You can Love money
  2. You can use money as a tool

Regarding MONEY AS A TOOL, I told him that he would have to determine how he will use money that will be the factor of its value.

MONEY AS A TOOL

I heard this: “you can choose to be bitter or you can choose to bless another” This is the value of using MONEY AS A TOOL. If you have a healthy attitude toward money and the value of money, you can bless another by a variety of means.

How about this: “If you give a man a fish, you feed him for a day. If you teach him to fish, you feed him for a life time.”

Apply MONEY AS A TOOL to this concept and ask yourself: HOW FAR CAN I REACH?

One day, I received a surprise. I received a check for a little over one hundred dollars. I left it on my desk until I decided what I was going to do with it. That Sunday, I went to Church and a Missionary talked about the work he was doing. I went home, grabbed my checkbook and wrote a check for just that sum. I went back to Church and gave it to him (and told him I had to make a deposit before he cashed it)!

Sometimes, you receive very clear messages exactly what you are suppose to do. You may have to wait for just that message but in the meantime, get yourself prepared. If you stay in this CRYPTOCURRENCY space, you can make a large sum of money. Are you going to LOVE MONEY or will you USE MONEY AS A TOOL?

Sort:  

I always look forward to what you write.

Very informative and encouraging.

always good to read what you write...I Like it

Excellent article Stephen.

I was told years ago by a woman who was my homeopath at that time, that one of my life's lessons revolved around 'money.' She was a very perceptive woman and through our conversation I came to see that I was equating somewhere in my subconscious that being an artist meant being materially 'poor.' A simplification for the sake of commenting.

Many years later with the introduction of such concepts as The Law of Attraction etc, many creatives, entrepreneurs and would-be philanthropists, myself included, came to see that money in itself was neutral ~ But it was the value placed on it that could be used for 'good' or 'bad.' All in the balance isn't it? ♥︎⚖️♥︎

post.JPG

Congratulation

Today 1 year ago you joined SteemIt
Thank you, for making SteemIt great and Steem on for more years to come!

(You are being celebrated here)

Congratulations @ccrider! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @ccrider! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00