Sort:  

In my opinion, justice is the attempt to return someone who has been violated to their pre-violation condition. Retribution/revenge doesn't do that. I understand the desire for vengeance, but I think it's wrong. Restitution gets closest (and can actually achieve justice sometimes).

Peace is probably best described as a lack of conflict. What produces peace is an altogether different question. No one is more peaceful than the dead. I find that less than optimal, however.
Peace is individual- no one can help you find peace if you don't want it. And, maybe YOU feel peaceful after you have exacted revenge, but I want no part of it. Revenge is a never-ending cycle, which doesn't seem like peace to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78