#3 [Movies] - Justice League Just Went Out and All Hell Broke Loose

in #justice7 years ago

#3.png

Hello Everyone,

Its me again, Jack the Reader. Today, I'll be sharing my thoughts about DC's Justice League. This will be a non-spoiler review so everyone can go ahead and read.

Justice League just came out in theaters in my area last November 17, 2017. I watched it on IMAX 3D and it had a lot of fun stuff going on from jokes and puns to awesome scenes and dialogue. It's not perfect though, it lacked a sense of intensity needed to level Metropolis.

First, I'll comment on the pacing and length of the movie. It is as celar as day that this theatrical cut is just a portion of the complete movie. There were scenes that were cut, good scenes at that. I'd like to see the whole movie because I'm certain the pace of the movie was not intended to please only The Flash and Superman. I liked this movie, but maybe with the other parts in I might end up loving this short epic of a movie.

Second, the characters. Everyone keeps on saying this, the characters in the film are good. I'll have to say its true. It really is. EPIC. Interactions between the leaguers and their friends and family range from good to epic, no bad conversation anywhere. I'd have to say though, there were too many jokes from characters I did not expect to throw them. Batman is one of them. Remember the Batman from the DC Animated Universe? Kevin Conroy's Batman defined Batman for so many years that Affleck's Batman seemed to be The Joker. He jokes a lot in this film, not that I like it and not that the jokes are out of place, it's just that its too much. I call this the Marvel Effect and this will be the undoing of the comicbook movie industry. The other characters are good. Most jokes Batman said could have been better if it was The Flash who says it, or anyone else. Wonder Woman acts as the mom of the league and as always, Diana Prince just takes my breath away. Superman in this film is the kind of Superman we all deserve - a happy kryptonian who knows when to get serious. His special scenes with The Flash is AWESOME and are one of the BEST SCENES IN THE MOVIE, so watch out for scenes with those two. It's like the DC Animated Universe versions of the characters - two kids playing around. Aquaman = B A D A S S. I'm sure you saw the trailer with Meera, you'll love Amber H... I mean Meera. She is just awesome. Arthur Curry is THE BADDEST BADASS IN THIS MOVIE - except for a certain scene you'll surely laugh out loud of. Cyborg is also good. He's contnuously evolving, and he's also very epic. He makes Ironman look like a poor man's metal toy. He's awesome in this film - and he has a good scene with Superman where you can see him transition from being partially in the saving the world part to full-on i love saying the world part. The supporting cast members are also all so good that you can't wait to get the solo film rolling.

CGI is my next topic, and this just boils my blood. No, the villain was done well. Steppenwolf's CGI was good. I feared it at first, I thought it would suck but it turned out good. No, not Cyborg too. His CGI was also well done. In fact, there were times when you can't tell that Cyborg was 90% CGI. CGI hit me hard when it came to Superman. The new scenes from the reshoots are made obvious when Superman is in the scene. Henry's acting is spot on, don't get me wrong. It's how he looks that gets me. The CGI erasing of his facial hair sucks bigtime! It's too obvious that I hated them for it. They can do a realistic cape, they can do a realistic face, but they can't do facial hair removal?! Really?

Lastly, the story. The story is good. Again, it might be too fast paced, but I'm sure the lapses will be fixed come the extended cut. People may complain that the villain was too easily defeated, but that exactly is the point of having Superman around. Steppenwolf is a relative nobody in the comics (He did kill Wonderwoman in Earth 2, but I won't count that because he cheated) and he surely is still stronger than most of the MCU villains we've seen. Choosing him as the main villain in this film only serves as a means to unite the prototype Justice League and to prepare the Earth for the main invasion force of Darkseid... if he chooses to come here himself. Loki was marginally a better villain in the first Avengers film if you like comparisons to the MCU (for the primitive being that you are) but they're both pawns to their masters. Useless little creatures who failed because of the strongest creature in the heroe's team.

Overall, I liked the story. Mostly hits and a few misses here and there too minor to even bother except if you're a perfectionist, in which case you surely did hate all Marvel movies didn't you? I had a better experience with Justice League compared to the first Avengers film, so I guess this is the start of something awesome for DC movies.

Peace to all,

Jack the Reader.

Sort:  

nice post it is good effort,,, keep it up dear @yousafharoonkhan

Congratulations @delavegalimor! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @delavegalimor! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47